Animation in Configuration Splash Screen

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
Matthew
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 23:51
Location: New York City

Animation in Configuration Splash Screen

Post by Matthew » 07 Jun 2007, 05:59

I'm wondering if it is possible to insert my own custom animation in the small configuration splash screen that pops up when opening TVPaint.

How could I do that?

User avatar
TVPaint
Site Admin
Posts: 711
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 13:36

Post by TVPaint » 07 Jun 2007, 07:39

Hey Matthews,
Sure you can do that!
Go to the Data folder which is the installation folder.
Your animation must be in .dip (choose DEEP when exporting it in the file format available)
Also, since the name of the splash must be renamed into Stevie.dip
Why Stevie ? because Stevie Paint :oops:

The size doesn't really matter but to be properly displayed, the correct size must be 332*235 pixels.

See a one-minute example below :)
Attachments
customize_splash2.gif
customize_splash2.gif (19.21 KiB) Viewed 8469 times

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3548
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Post by Peter Wassink » 07 Jun 2007, 09:11

cool!

and is it possible to make it loop like that?
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore [email protected] - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - [email protected] GHz - 8Gb RAM

Patrice
Posts: 895
Joined: 14 Feb 2006, 15:56
Location: Athis-Mons
Contact:

Post by Patrice » 07 Jun 2007, 09:16

No it is not possible, it's because of the gif. But the animation start again when clicking on the image.
Ex TVPaint Team

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3548
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Post by Peter Wassink » 07 Jun 2007, 09:21

ah i see...pitty
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore [email protected] - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - [email protected] GHz - 8Gb RAM

Matthew
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 23:51
Location: New York City

Post by Matthew » 07 Jun 2007, 18:45

Thanks a lot! I love it how you can really customize the interface of TVPaint. This software is great.

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 07 Jun 2007, 21:07

and you can go further into customization by changing the tvpaint_logo.jpg file too ... 8)

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 07 Jun 2007, 21:09

:oops:

Post Reply