sound

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Klaus Hoefs
Posts: 567
Joined: 03 May 2008, 22:24
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

sound

Post by Klaus Hoefs » 04 May 2008, 16:55

What are the abilities of the sound layer.
Can we cut and reposition few of those cut out parts of sound on the timeline ????
I looked in the manual - but maybe I missed s.th.

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 2177
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Post by ematecki » 05 May 2008, 07:25

Nope.

But sound will be improved in the future. (more infos soon ;) )
Quicktime is DEAD. Get over it and move on !

User avatar
Klaus Hoefs
Posts: 567
Joined: 03 May 2008, 22:24
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Post by Klaus Hoefs » 05 May 2008, 12:35

Thanks Eric, that's great.

To be more specific:
It would be a goal to have sound volume curves, sound layering and simple cut/copy/paste/repositioning.
Would also be extreme useful for lip-sync.

User avatar
Mandalaholic
Posts: 87
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:28
Location: Tucson

Post by Mandalaholic » 06 May 2008, 01:07

I totally agree with you Klaus. That was one feature I would have really loved. Also i noticed that in my trial version of Vegas you can also record on to the sound tracks. I haven't tried it out yet, but it would be great on a program like this.
Howdy Yaaaal!

User avatar
spacecat
Posts: 15
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:29
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Post by spacecat » 06 May 2008, 01:18

yeah that would be great for sound FX

guitartist
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Nov 2006, 00:28
Location: Maine, U.S.A.

Post by guitartist » 06 May 2008, 03:26

I also agree with you, Klaus. Sound can definitely use some improvement.

And, I might add that when they say "but sound will be improved in the future" you can bank on that! I've found the folks here at TVP to be extremely responsive to user requests and suggestions and in a very timely manner. In fact, it's my understanding that a free update to version 8.5.11 is due out soon.

Post Reply