DuiO 2

Post Reply
User avatar
daninski
Posts: 254
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 12:13
Location: Budapest/Newport
Contact:

DuiO 2

Post by daninski » 06 Aug 2020, 17:22

https://rainboxlab.org/tools/duio-2/

looks like you can import TVPaint files directly into Aftereffect with this package. I haven't got time to try it at the moment, but... it'll be good if it's true.
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 2052
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Re: DuiO 2

Post by ematecki » 06 Aug 2020, 19:27

Now that's interesting !
I wonder how they import from TVPaint, if they where able to reverse engineer the .tvpp format they are really good develooppers :)
Quicktime is DEAD. Get over it and move on !

User avatar
daninski
Posts: 254
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 12:13
Location: Budapest/Newport
Contact:

Re: DuiO 2

Post by daninski » 07 Aug 2020, 11:03

I just realised I don't have AE on this computer so I can't check it out, but the download for the current version is here... https://rainboxlab.org/download-duio/
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.

User avatar
daninski
Posts: 254
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 12:13
Location: Budapest/Newport
Contact:

Re: DuiO 2

Post by daninski » 07 Aug 2020, 11:13

Here's what's different from the TVPaint 11 method...
Since its 11th version, TVPaint comes with a tool to import clips in After Effects, but the importer in DuIO works a bit differently:

the animation exposure can optionally be set directly on the frames instead of using time remapping,
there is one level of precomposition less, so the resulting compositions are a bit cleaner,
the camera is not imported with the clip, as it can be imported using the better TVPaint Camera import tool, with more options and precision, and which can be set on a 2D Camera created by Duik.
The DuIO importer handles more blending modes than the one provided with TVPaint.
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.

User avatar
cgmodeler
Posts: 86
Joined: 23 Oct 2012, 23:59
Location: Mexico/France/Japan
Contact:

Re: DuiO 2

Post by cgmodeler » 08 Aug 2020, 00:48

It uses the .json that Tvpaint exports to get the layers info, the same json that is used for the TVP import jsx script also you can import the camera as well when saving the camera animation from tvpaint.
www.cocoalopez.com
vimeo / 156794487
Desktop: TVP Pro 11.0.8 - 64bit Win 7 x64 48GB RAM - GTX1070 - Cintiq 27QHD Driver 6.3.29

Post Reply