3d in Tvpaint?

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
User avatar
daninski
Posts: 254
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 12:13
Location: Budapest/Newport
Contact:

Re: 3d in Tvpaint?

Post by daninski » 14 Feb 2020, 12:02

You can drop an OBJ in photoshop can't you. Just do your keys in that and then haul it over to TVPaint.
Last edited by daninski on 21 Feb 2020, 10:24, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.

User avatar
cgmodeler
Posts: 86
Joined: 23 Oct 2012, 23:59
Location: Mexico/France/Japan
Contact:

Re: 3d in Tvpaint?

Post by cgmodeler » 14 Feb 2020, 20:04

daninski wrote:
14 Feb 2020, 12:02
You can drop and OBJ in photoshop can't you. Just do your keys in that and then haul it over to TVPaint.
Amen!!! :D:D:D
www.cocoalopez.com
vimeo / 156794487
Desktop: TVP Pro 11.0.8 - 64bit Win 7 x64 48GB RAM - GTX1070 - Cintiq 27QHD Driver 6.3.29

User avatar
neonnoodle
Posts: 231
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 14:17
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: 3d in Tvpaint?

Post by neonnoodle » 15 Feb 2020, 13:34

I think Blender3D is really the tool for this. You can do quite a lot of 2D animation layout and drawing in it now. It’s free and the 2D animation tools are greatly expanded in version 2.8.

Do a trace sketch in Blender, render to a PNG sequence and then import that to TVP.

Post Reply