TVPaint Home Update TVPaint Animation TVPaint Gallery Tutorials Tutorials F.A.Q. Newsletter

LazyBrush layers compatible with CTG layers ?

LazyBrush layers compatible with CTG layers ?

Postby D.T. Nethery » 16 Nov 2016, 15:25

Question from a student who has TVPaint 10 , but may be collaborating with some other students who have TVPaint 11 -

If layers are colored with LazyBrush plug-in in TVPaint 10 , when those layers are opened in TVPaint 11 , would they be converted to CTG layers ?
MAC OS 10.11.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.3, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5
User avatar
D.T. Nethery
 
Posts: 1846
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: LazyBrush layers compatible with CTG layers ?

Postby Fabrice » 16 Nov 2016, 15:44

no, they will be animation layer when the project is opened in the v11.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team
User avatar
Fabrice
 
Posts: 8652
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00

Re: LazyBrush layers compatible with CTG layers ?

Postby NathanOtano » 17 Nov 2016, 08:25

But you can convert any pixel layer with scribbles into CTG layers if I remember correctly :)
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!
User avatar
NathanOtano
 
Posts: 716
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France

Re: LazyBrush layers compatible with CTG layers ?

Postby Fabrice » 17 Nov 2016, 08:42

yes. There is an option when you right click on it.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team
User avatar
Fabrice
 
Posts: 8652
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00


Return to Packs, Plugins, Third Party

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest