George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Mads Juul » 02 Jun 2013, 09:15

I would like to read x y angle size of the camera tool on a frame in a clip
something like this
http://wiki.tvpaint.fr/index.php?title= ... EnumPoints
But where I input the frame (imageposition) of A clip where I want to read the camera properties

something like

tv_CamerInfoFrame iposition -> return x y angle size

It should return the x y angle and size of this specific frame. so if the frame is between to camera points it should return values between those 2 points.

If we had a George command like this, we could make a layer "stick" to the camera. . And make watermarks or text that follows the camera.

-Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Mads Juul » 31 May 2014, 19:54

It is not exactly to bump this Feature request.
But I just wanted to know if this is possible and if the Team thinks it could be interesting to implement ,and if yes, if it is added to the TODO list?
-Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Mads Juul » 31 May 2014, 19:58

If this George Command was implemented some way. I could improve my TVPaint to After effects script and better get the camera moves from TVPaint to after effects

http://forum.tvpaint.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6978
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Eric Scholl
Posts: 1303
Joined: 04 Apr 2011, 14:40

Re: George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Eric Scholl » 02 Jun 2014, 13:51

Hmmm, added to the TODO list :D

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Mads Juul » 02 Jun 2014, 13:53

:D
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: George : get properties of Camera Tool On frame

Post by Mads Juul » 07 Mar 2015, 18:11

I'm just working on a storyboard sequence where I could use a george command like this to make a airplane character follow the camera.
looking forward to see it implemented.
Kind Regards Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

Post Reply