Two Color Panel at Once?

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
TheQuestionMark
Posts: 118
Joined: 26 Sep 2013, 12:01

Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by TheQuestionMark » 27 Nov 2015, 17:10

I was wondering if it's possible have two Color Panel at once? One is the "Chromatic Wheel" and the other is the "Picker"?
Windows 10 64-Bit TvPaint Professional 11.0.2 (64-Bit)

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3318
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Peter Wassink » 29 Nov 2015, 09:52

yes, i would like that to.

unfortunately its not possible (yet :wink: ).
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
Soom
Posts: 692
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Soom » 19 Oct 2016, 11:27

+ 1
At home: MacBook Pro, Os 10.10.3 (2.2 GHz Intel Quad-Core i7, 16 GB RAM), Cintiq 21", TVP Std 11.0.3
At work: PC, Windows 7, Cintiq 22", TVP Std 11.0.3

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 987
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by schwarzgrau » 19 Oct 2016, 11:40

Nice idea +1
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.6 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.6 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
neonnoodle
Posts: 207
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 14:17
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by neonnoodle » 19 Oct 2016, 12:59

+1!! I miss having the Color Variations as a separate panel. I used to use that all the time to explore within the color but be able to pick a new one quickly from the picker.

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13067
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Elodie » 19 Oct 2016, 13:08

It's planned, please be patient :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

TristanMarx
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Mar 2017, 02:14

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by TristanMarx » 19 Mar 2017, 21:45

+1
it would be nice to open duplicates of any panel. for example, I would like to see both the projects panel and Timeline panel at the same time. Or see the Chromatic Wheel and Paint mixer at the same time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests