Two Color Panel at Once?

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
TheQuestionMark
Posts: 121
Joined: 26 Sep 2013, 12:01

Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by TheQuestionMark » 27 Nov 2015, 17:10

I was wondering if it's possible have two Color Panel at once? One is the "Chromatic Wheel" and the other is the "Picker"?
Windows 10 64-Bit TvPaint Professional 11.0.8 (64-Bit)

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3334
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Peter Wassink » 29 Nov 2015, 09:52

yes, i would like that to.

unfortunately its not possible (yet :wink: ).
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
Soom
Posts: 692
Joined: 25 Jul 2011, 16:25
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Soom » 19 Oct 2016, 11:27

+ 1
At home: MacBook Pro, Os 10.10.3 (2.2 GHz Intel Quad-Core i7, 16 GB RAM), Cintiq 21", TVP Std 11.0.3
At work: PC, Windows 7, Cintiq 22", TVP Std 11.0.3

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 996
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by schwarzgrau » 19 Oct 2016, 11:40

Nice idea +1
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
neonnoodle
Posts: 208
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 14:17
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by neonnoodle » 19 Oct 2016, 12:59

+1!! I miss having the Color Variations as a separate panel. I used to use that all the time to explore within the color but be able to pick a new one quickly from the picker.

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13477
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by Elodie » 19 Oct 2016, 13:08

It's planned, please be patient :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

TristanMarx
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Mar 2017, 02:14

Re: Two Color Panel at Once?

Post by TristanMarx » 19 Mar 2017, 21:45

+1
it would be nice to open duplicates of any panel. for example, I would like to see both the projects panel and Timeline panel at the same time. Or see the Chromatic Wheel and Paint mixer at the same time.

Post Reply