Tracker Panel

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
Post Reply
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Tracker Panel

Post by Mads Juul » 08 Aug 2013, 17:48

I want to share "Tracker Panel".
I made it under the supervision of Paul Fierlinger.

Use it to copy and paste the current Image out on Instance with the same name.
Remember you can manually set the name of the instance by double-click on the layer.

To use it:
select one or any number of frames and then press the "AUTO" button. This will rename all those instances.
Then after coloring the frame, press the "T" button, which will automatically track all the instances with the same name and paste the current image on them.
To streamline : Make a keyboard shortcut and assign it: Tracker_Panel_09:Tracker:Next Instance

Doing this will not change anything in the normal use of this key, that is, you can use it all the time you need to advance your cursor to the next instance. But if the instance happens to be one with an * before its name, it will paste the current image onto the instance on the same layer with the same name

To create a separate layer for coloring, click on the thumb of the original line drawing layer and use the white "x2" icon under the Layer tab of the Animator Panel. This will create an exact copy of the layer, including the changed numbers but clears the line drawings to ready the layer for coloring.

-Mads
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Mads Juul on 09 Aug 2013, 08:07, edited 2 times in total.
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Léo
Posts: 1019
Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 15:40

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by Léo » 09 Aug 2013, 08:03

Thank you for sharing, Mads :mrgreen:
Léo Fernandez
http://www.tvpaint.com

alfatoons
Posts: 53
Joined: 21 Oct 2010, 12:16

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by alfatoons » 03 May 2014, 01:11

:D

yalih
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Jan 2017, 08:59

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by yalih » 18 Oct 2019, 14:53

hey there!
is it possible to rename multiple instances at once to have the same name? that could be VERY useful
thanks!

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2502
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by D.T. Nethery » 06 Nov 2019, 11:23

yalih wrote:
18 Oct 2019, 14:53
hey there!
is it possible to rename multiple instances at once to have the same name? that could be VERY useful
thanks!
When you say rename multiple instances to have the same name , do you mean the same prefix ? Such as a series of drawings of a car ,
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, etc. and you want to rename them all as CAR-1, CAR-2, CAR-3 or C-1, C-2, C-3, C-4 , etc. Yes, that is possible
with the Mads Juul Tracker Panel . It is also possible with a built in option in TVPaint , if you right-click on the layer , choose Rename
Rename_Instances.jpg
I prefer using Mads' Tracker Panel for this , because it will respect the exposure and will number the instances to the frame . For example, if you have a series of drawings partially exposed ON 1's and partially exposed ON 2's , TVPaint will simply number the instances 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ,16,17,18,19,20,21,22, consecutively , even if some of the drawings are exposed ON 2's , but Mads' Tracker Panel numbers them correctly as:

1 _ 3 _ 5 _ 7 _ 9 ,10, 11, 12, 13 _ 15_ 17_ 19_ 21_ , etc.

Here is how it looks using Mads Juul's Tracker Panel to rename instances with prefix -
Instances_Numbered_by_frame.jpg

Here is how it looks using TVPaint's built in Renamer -
TVPaint_Rename_Instance.jpg

.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MAC OS 10.12.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.8, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

yalih
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Jan 2017, 08:59

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by yalih » 09 Nov 2019, 13:44

hey there! thanks for the detailed answer! but unfortunately, it is not what I meant
I want to apply the same name to many frames at once to that I will have this result:
A_A_A_A_A_A_A_B_B_B_B_B_B_B_C_C_C_C_C_C_C

for example- I would like to have instance 1-30 with the same name-A
instances 31-50 called have the same name- B
etc...

in TVP11 there is a feature to apply coloring squiggles to "all instances with the same name" (with CTG layer). that is why i need an easy way to rename a lot of instances at once.

thanks
yali

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2502
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by D.T. Nethery » 11 Nov 2019, 13:48

yalih wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 13:44

I want to apply the same name to many frames at once to that I will have this result:
A_A_A_A_A_A_A_B_B_B_B_B_B_B_C_C_C_C_C_C_C
Unfortunately , I think the only way to do that now is to manually rename each instance : A , A , A, A , A , etc.

I would imagine that someone who knows the TVPaint scripting language (George) could write a script to do what you want .
MAC OS 10.12.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.8, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

User avatar
cgmodeler
Posts: 51
Joined: 23 Oct 2012, 23:59
Location: Mexico/France/Japan
Contact:

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by cgmodeler » 12 Nov 2019, 06:21

yalih wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 13:44
hey there! thanks for the detailed answer! but unfortunately, it is not what I meant
I want to apply the same name to many frames at once to that I will have this result:
A_A_A_A_A_A_A_B_B_B_B_B_B_B_C_C_C_C_C_C_C

for example- I would like to have instance 1-30 with the same name-A
instances 31-50 called have the same name- B
etc...

in TVP11 there is a feature to apply coloring squiggles to "all instances with the same name" (with CTG layer). that is why i need an easy way to rename a lot of instances at once.

thanks
yali
Hello, I modified Mads Juul version to make it work like that, to rename selected with the same prefix (prefijo), changed the variable so it wouldnt collide with mad's original script ,
SHIFT CLICK to write prefix, Ex "A"
select the instances you wanna rename the same,
run it,
change the prefix "B"
select instances
run it again
TVPaint_Animation_11_Pro_(64bits)_2019-11-11_23-05-41.png
TVPaint_Animation_11_Pro_(64bits)_2019-11-11_23-05-52.png
TVPaint_Animation_11_Pro_(64bits)_2019-11-11_23-06-02.png
Hope it helps, I have no scripting experience but I did it to learn :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
www.cocoalopez.com
vimeo / 156794487
Desktop: TVP Pro 11.0.8 - 64bit Win 7 x64 48GB RAM - GTX1070 - Cintiq 27QHD Driver 6.3.29

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2502
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Tracker Panel

Post by D.T. Nethery » 12 Nov 2019, 19:40

cgmodeler wrote:
12 Nov 2019, 06:21

Hello, I modified Mads Juul version to make it work like that
Thank you for uploading your modified version. That's a very useful addition to the Mads Juul tracker panel.
MAC OS 10.12.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.8, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

Post Reply