Brush problem after using selection tool

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Ceres
Posts: 7
Joined: 03 Nov 2015, 21:25

Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Ceres » 05 Nov 2015, 13:34

Hi there,

I have a quite annoying problem on my TVpaint since I bought it :/
I'm drawing, and then each time I select something else like selection tool (selection main levée, outil de découpe, etc), and I go back to the brush, the brush doesn't work (f2 colour mode, or f4 eraser, or anything.. nothing works)
This problem is there only in my current film's specific files (if I go from selection tool to brush on a random new tvp file, it works)

It's not a problem of drawing somewhere outside the selection (I clic on 'supprimer la selection', everything is fine)

Any idea of what could it be? :/ maybe it's super silly/easy to solve??
Is it linked to the files?
At the moment each time I'm using the selection tool and going back to the brush, it doesn't work, so I close and reopen the software... which is quite annoying

Thank you very much!

Cheers
Ceres

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Elodie » 05 Nov 2015, 13:38

Welcome here !

It can be so many things ^^

Could you please send a screenshot including whole TVPaint interface ?

User avatar
Ceres
Posts: 7
Joined: 03 Nov 2015, 21:25

Re: Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Ceres » 05 Nov 2015, 14:01

Hi,

Thank you for your quick answer!
Attachments
screenshot_tvp.jpg

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Elodie » 05 Nov 2015, 14:32

A stencil (mask or selection) is enable. Disable it by clicking on this icon :

Image

User avatar
Ceres
Posts: 7
Joined: 03 Nov 2015, 21:25

Re: Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Ceres » 05 Nov 2015, 14:53

Thank you so much o_o my life will be so much better from now on.
haha ;)

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Brush problem after using selection tool

Post by Elodie » 05 Nov 2015, 16:29

A ton service ! :mrgreen:

Post Reply