11.5 - mess with splitting to clips Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
skomdra
Posts: 143
Joined: 14 Aug 2010, 14:32

11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by skomdra » 17 Dec 2020, 05:14

The new behaviour where the "split clip" simply puts the new clip on the same frame where it was before the splitting (for example, if I split the clip on the frame 500, the new created clip is empty until frame 500 and then it shows the first frame of your new clip) This creates a chaos with exporting, since now in and out are always defaulting to zero. This creates a lot of problems in my workflow, and I would like this to be like it was, how can I set it up to behave like before? So once when I split the clip, the new clip also starts from the frame 0?
-----
TV Paint 11.0.8-64 bits ; iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014) ; OSX 10.14; AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB; Wacom Driver version: 6.3.31-5

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 891
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: 11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by Xavier » 17 Dec 2020, 11:31

D'oh ! ... it's a bug, sorry. Thanks for reporting it, It will be fixed in the next release.
It's related to this change : viewtopic.php?f=21&t=13621

In the meantime I can only advise you to use the previous version (if you need, we can provide you with the installer).
Short but strong

User avatar
skomdra
Posts: 143
Joined: 14 Aug 2010, 14:32

Re: 11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by skomdra » 17 Dec 2020, 21:21

salut Xavier, tout est bon, since I will not be using that function now for a while, but thanks for fixing this. I was just shocked yesterday after 10 hours of animating didn't expect that stress :)
merci beaucoup !
-----
TV Paint 11.0.8-64 bits ; iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014) ; OSX 10.14; AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB; Wacom Driver version: 6.3.31-5

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 891
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: 11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by Xavier » 18 Dec 2020, 15:24

Thanks :) I'm pleased to say that I found out what happened, and that I fixed it.
Short but strong

User avatar
skomdra
Posts: 143
Joined: 14 Aug 2010, 14:32

Re: 11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by skomdra » 23 Dec 2020, 21:18

Oh, is it available in the build, can I download the fixed version or we have to wait for the upgrade?
Cheers
-----
TV Paint 11.0.8-64 bits ; iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014) ; OSX 10.14; AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB; Wacom Driver version: 6.3.31-5

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 891
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: 11.5 - mess with splitting to clips

Post by Xavier » 23 Dec 2020, 23:20

No, I must stop republishing new builds with the same version number, it's a mess ^^
The fix has been made available in the beta 11.5.1. We'll do the release quite soon.
Short but strong

Post Reply