InterfaceClipped

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 48
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

InterfaceClipped

Post by dgrantham » 10 Jul 2019, 00:16

TVPaint is opening without access to the top bar. This is from having two different-resolution monitors and moving them around between sessions.

I have my task bar hidden, and in this configuration I can't even access it to close TVPaint without Ctrl-Alt-Del>EndTask.

How do I reset it?

Thanks
TVPaint10Pro10.5.7-64bit : HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2/Lenovo Legion Laptop i7700 2.8Ghz GTX1050 16GB
TVPaint Android: Galaxy Note 12.1

User avatar
Dean
Site Admin
Posts: 138
Joined: 28 May 2018, 09:07

Re: InterfaceClipped

Post by Dean » 12 Jul 2019, 11:12

Hello dgrantham,

Could you post a screenshot of what you TVPaint interface looks like, please? :)
-Sales and support-
Probably a vampire

User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 48
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Re: InterfaceClipped

Post by dgrantham » 12 Jul 2019, 17:03

Thanks. By the time I figured out how Windows 10 has changed the way the prtscrn key works (I susually use the snipping tool but I'm not sure it'll do all of both screens in this configuration,) the issue had corrected itself. Not sure how. Maybe by ending the task at the top of the TVPaint tree in Task Manager - I"d always ended it by ending the one iteration of the application.

Essentially the application was cropped/zoomed so that the perimeter tool bars were all inaccessible.
TVPaint10Pro10.5.7-64bit : HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2/Lenovo Legion Laptop i7700 2.8Ghz GTX1050 16GB
TVPaint Android: Galaxy Note 12.1

Post Reply