mp4 export

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
dorbs
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Jul 2019, 11:14

mp4 export

Post by dorbs » 18 May 2020, 13:11

It seems basic, but it is not possible to export an mp4 from tvpaint. Seems like many people would benefit from that feature.
Thanks! 8)

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 1074
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: mp4 export

Post by schwarzgrau » 19 May 2020, 10:41

Yea, it would be really nice, if you could share the current status a bit faster.
Mac OS X 10.13.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.13.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 163
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: mp4 export

Post by Xavier » 19 May 2020, 11:03

Yes indeed, it would be nice. I'll see what I can do !
awakened cow

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 1074
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: mp4 export

Post by schwarzgrau » 19 May 2020, 11:13

Oh great!
Mac OS X 10.13.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.13.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 958
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: mp4 export

Post by NathanOtano » 29 May 2020, 07:55

Yes please <3
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 163
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: mp4 export

Post by Xavier » 23 Jun 2020, 11:09

Ok, it is technically possible. We'll add this in the next release :)
awakened cow

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 113
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: mp4 export

Post by Hironori Takagi » 26 Jun 2020, 13:26

Xavier wrote:
23 Jun 2020, 11:09
Ok, it is technically possible. We'll add this in the next release :)
Xavier,

I want to add .mp4 to the ExportMov custom panel (.mov/.gif semi-auto export Geroge script) that I distribute, is that possible?
TVPaint 11.0.9, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.15, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 163
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: mp4 export

Post by Xavier » 26 Jun 2020, 13:35

Hironori Takagi wrote:
26 Jun 2020, 13:26
I want to add .mp4 to the ExportMov custom panel (.mov/.gif semi-auto export Geroge script) that I distribute, is that possible?
I would say yes, but we need to try. Is it ok for you to send me ExportMov script, so that I can test ?
awakened cow

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 113
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: mp4 export

Post by Hironori Takagi » 29 Jun 2020, 02:50

Xavier wrote:
26 Jun 2020, 13:35
Hironori Takagi wrote:
26 Jun 2020, 13:26
I want to add .mp4 to the ExportMov custom panel (.mov/.gif semi-auto export Geroge script) that I distribute, is that possible?
I would say yes, but we need to try. Is it ok for you to send me ExportMov script, so that I can test ?
Since it is already published on the Japanese forum, I will attach it here as well.
(ExportMOV_useCN_190719.grg)
Attachments
ExportMOV_useCN_190719.grg
(3.66 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
TVPaint 11.0.9, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.15, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 163
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: mp4 export

Post by Xavier » 29 Jun 2020, 10:08

Hironori Takagi wrote:
29 Jun 2020, 02:50
Xavier wrote:
26 Jun 2020, 13:35
Hironori Takagi wrote:
26 Jun 2020, 13:26
I want to add .mp4 to the ExportMov custom panel (.mov/.gif semi-auto export Geroge script) that I distribute, is that possible?
I would say yes, but we need to try. Is it ok for you to send me ExportMov script, so that I can test ?
Since it is already published on the Japanese forum, I will attach it here as well.
(ExportMOV_useCN_190719.grg)
Thanks ! so far it seems to work, I just changed the tv_SaveMode to 1016. I will double-check with an imported video.
awakened cow

Post Reply