Merge layers function not working

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
GerhardHuman
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Feb 2019, 08:23
Contact:

Merge layers function not working

Post by GerhardHuman » 07 Nov 2019, 12:53

Hi, I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but I've tried quite a few things now...

When i try to merge selected layers (2 inking layers) it either does nothing (keeps the layers separate) or it makes one layer but trashes everything. So leaves a blank exposure...

I've tried dragging the top layer onto the one below and also selecting both and clicking the merge icon in the corner...

I'm running TV Paint 11 STD (11.0.9-64 bits) on an iMac

Thanks in advance

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2365
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Merge layers function not working

Post by slowtiger » 07 Nov 2019, 13:46

In TVP Standard you drag one layer on top of another to bring up the Merge dialogue window.
- Make sure color mode is set to color.
- Don't check Erase source.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
GerhardHuman
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Feb 2019, 08:23
Contact:

Re: Merge layers function not working

Post by GerhardHuman » 08 Nov 2019, 14:18

Hey thanks it seems to be working now. Not sure what the problem was. I did a restart and now it's working as it did before.
Yes had colour solected and is now working wiht and without delete source.
Really weird. Maybe some memory cache issue or something?

Anyways. Hopefully it keeps working :P

Post Reply