Intuos 2

Post Reply
User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 45
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:41

Using my Intuos 2 on my laptop, I've never been able to get pressure sensitivity within M*rage (yup, 1.5a - I know, I know, I'm way out of date - but even that is pretty good). Pressure works in other programmes and in the Wacom setup box. Any suggestions? Installed the latest drivers and rebooted and removed any other tablet drivers (all of this umpteen times) and still no luck.

thanks
TVPaint10Pro10.5.7-64bit : HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2/Lenovo Legion Laptop i7700 2.8Ghz GTX1050 16GB
TVPaint Android: Galaxy Note 12.1

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 07 Jun 2011, 20:48

did you activate the pressure ? (turn the "C" in "P" in the tool panel)

User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 45
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Re: Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:49

It didn't work for the first half hour, but it does now that I've posted the question. (Maybe that's the secret...)
TVPaint10Pro10.5.7-64bit : HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2/Lenovo Legion Laptop i7700 2.8Ghz GTX1050 16GB
TVPaint Android: Galaxy Note 12.1

User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 45
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Re: Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:50

Elodie wrote:did you activate the pressure ? (turn the "C" in "P" in the tool panel)
Sure did. And turned them on and off and relaoded and rebooted and then did some chores and posted and now it works. Weird.
TVPaint10Pro10.5.7-64bit : HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2/Lenovo Legion Laptop i7700 2.8Ghz GTX1050 16GB
TVPaint Android: Galaxy Note 12.1

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 07 Jun 2011, 20:54

hmm, can't help you more now (I'm at the festival in Annecy and Mirage is too old in my memories (8 years) ^^" )

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 1940
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Re: Intuos 2

Post by ematecki » 08 Jun 2011, 07:19

dgrantham wrote:did some chores
That's the secret, you shouldn't be sitting all day in front of your computer :)
You can choose your friends,
but you can't choose your family.

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 08 Jun 2011, 19:00

Wow, I'm so tired with the annecy festival that I didn't read it was working finally ^^"

Post Reply