WACOM intuos 5

To talk about anything else
ten_zero
Posts: 805
Joined: 03 Sep 2009, 07:28
Location: The bottom of English divide

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by ten_zero » 10 Jul 2012, 12:18

Today WACOM Cintiq 24HD touch and 22 HD is coming


http://www.engadget.com/2012/07/10/wacom-cintiq-22hd/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; (written in English)
http://www.photoscala.de/Artikel/Cintiq ... -von-Wacom" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; (written in Deutsch)

Excuse me for I can not find that news written in Français and Español.
Last edited by ten_zero on 10 Jul 2012, 12:23, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13454
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by Elodie » 10 Jul 2012, 12:19

Thank you for sharing Ten_Zero :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
idragosani
Posts: 987
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:39
Location: Germantown MD
Contact:

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by idragosani » 10 Jul 2012, 13:39

I just got the announcement in my email!

http://www.wacom.com/en/Products/Cintiq.aspx
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX

User avatar
idragosani
Posts: 987
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:39
Location: Germantown MD
Contact:

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by idragosani » 10 Jul 2012, 13:46

Appears the 21UX has been discontinued also, it's not even listed as a Cintiq model and has been "out of stock" for a while.
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX

ten_zero
Posts: 805
Joined: 03 Sep 2009, 07:28
Location: The bottom of English divide

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by ten_zero » 12 Jul 2012, 08:11

It is a good Idea Corel when it can be use iPod Touch for other software's many other CG software ; of course, TVPaint ;) .
pad.png
Corel Cinco for Painter
http://itunes.apple.com/jp/app/corel-ci ... d536294844
http://www.corel.com/corel/pages/index. ... d=13000278 (required : change your home language)

ten_zero
Posts: 805
Joined: 03 Sep 2009, 07:28
Location: The bottom of English divide

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by ten_zero » 04 Sep 2013, 06:37

WACOM released intuos Pro
http://www.wacom.com/jp/ja/creative/intuos-pro-m" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


As same as "intuos 6" : All model enabled "wireless and touch panel = if you want to replace overlay sheet, you must be send to WACOM support center for repair".
Spoiler : some big images :
Image
Image

comparison:intuos 5 Midium (it seems to reduce rubber coating for function sidebar)
Image

intuos3M&4 Medium
Image

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9855
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by Fabrice » 04 Sep 2013, 19:45

if you want to replace overlay sheet, you must be send to WACOM support center for repair".
really ? :|
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

ten_zero
Posts: 805
Joined: 03 Sep 2009, 07:28
Location: The bottom of English divide

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by ten_zero » 05 Sep 2013, 01:43

Fabrice wrote: really ? :|
Oui, monsieur.


posted by myself on this topic, 1st March 2012,
※ About overlay sheet ...
  for Intuos5 PTK-450/650 and Intuos4 PTK-1240's option parts ready.
  However Intuos5 touch PTH-450/650/850 is "only change by repair"
   sauce http://wacom.jp/jp/products/intuos/lineup/index.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; *3 (written in Japanese)
FirefoxScreenSnapz018.png
intuos 5 Touch model and intuos 6/Pro overlay (touch sensor) sheet repair information
 http://tablet.wacom.co.jp/customercare/ ... uos_sheet/ (written in Japanese)
Image
Small : 4,725 yen (36 euro / 47 USD) | Midium: 5,460 yen (42 euro / 56 USD) | Large:6,615 yen (50 euro / 66 USD)
Spoiler : WACOM JAPAN information: I could not find where WACOM EU wrote same support article :
FirefoxScreenSnapz017.png
FirefoxScreenSnapz016.png

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7521
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 05 Sep 2013, 02:19

So how long would that leave one without a tablet I wonder? Very, very strange.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 1881
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Re: WACOM intuos 5

Post by ematecki » 05 Sep 2013, 08:09

Just buy a second one while you wait for the first one being repaired (at your cost), all benefit for them :(
Alors sourit moi et oublie tout
Car s’il faut t’offrir la lune pour te retenir
Je crois que je préfère te laisser partir

-- Claude François -- Je te demande pardon --

Post Reply