TVPaint on 68k Amiga - With Pressure Sensitivity

To talk about anything else
Post Reply
User avatar
Baneshani
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 May 2019, 12:16
Location: Toronto

TVPaint on 68k Amiga - With Pressure Sensitivity

Post by Baneshani » 15 May 2019, 10:09

The title says it all. I've been on kind of a longggg quest. Run TVPaint on An Amiga 4000 with pressure sensitivity.
Does anyone have a big box Amiga with a working tablet in TVPaint running?
Like anyone... in the WORLD?

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2447
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: TVPaint on 68k Amiga - With Pressure Sensitivity

Post by D.T. Nethery » 15 May 2019, 14:06

I'm not sure where to find a functioning Amiga with a tablet that has pressure sensitivity ,
but there are a few topics on the forum you might be interested in:

https://www.tvpaint.com/forum/viewtopic ... &t=11&p=24

https://www.tvpaint.com/forum/viewtopic ... 11&p=75773

In that second topic , Chad Essley (CartoonMonkey) mentions he has a working Amiga 4000 running TVPaint.
Maybe you contact him about it.
MAC OS 10.12.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.8, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

User avatar
toonybrain
Posts: 79
Joined: 22 Nov 2008, 17:01
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: TVPaint on 68k Amiga - With Pressure Sensitivity

Post by toonybrain » 18 Jun 2019, 14:32

As they say, "A day late and a dollar short."

The tech gentleman that builds my computers just told me last month that he sold all of his old Amigas on Ebay. He had quite a collection but decided to part with them because they brought a good price and he's still alive to enjoy the proceeds.

He had all the old tech stuff, including the huge, old, beloved Newtek Video Toaster.

Post Reply