WACOM Switcher 1.43 feb/03/2007

generator
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2007, 18:51

Post by generator » 23 May 2007, 08:35

Thx :p but I guess this topic has been abandoned (last post almost 1 month ago)? Is there still anyone out there who can help me :D

User avatar
fabrice_
Posts: 1146
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 14:57
Location: France

Post by fabrice_ » 23 May 2007, 13:02

Lemec (who started the topic) comes here often and will certainly answer you. I don't think this topic is abandoned. :wink:

Fabrice Debarge / Beta-Team member / Author of the user-manual.

generator
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2007, 18:51

Post by generator » 30 May 2007, 13:34

Hmm... it's been a week already :) should i try an S.O.S. signal? :wink:

User avatar
TVPaint
Site Admin
Posts: 711
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 13:36

Post by TVPaint » 30 May 2007, 13:46

Well, no need since I know that Mark has been gone for a trip to Europe since Monday and I don't think he'll be able to reply for a little while unfortunately.

generator
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 May 2007, 18:51

Post by generator » 30 May 2007, 14:09

Ah ok, then I'll just have to wait. Or maybe he can come visite me in Holland, since's he's already in Europe. :wink:
TVPaint wrote:Well, no need since I know that Mark has been gone for a trip to Europe since Monday and I don't think he'll be able to reply for a little while unfortunately.

gl
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jun 2007, 03:27

Post by gl » 03 Jun 2007, 04:21

Hi guys,

found this after reading the depressing thread over at Wacom. Been using their cheaper tablets for a long time (I use tablets for everything except the occasional game), but only recently got a 2nd monitor.

Would like to try the util on my Volito2 (cheapest tablet they do, AFAIK only available in Europe), but the link doesn't resolve. Can anyone email me a copy of the latest version (please PM me for my address)?

This tablet has a crippled driver, but with a similar screen selector (see attached pic).

(also check out their new low-end but stylish 'Bamboo').

Le-mec, I'm a C++ programmer and I've just a done a little multimon work - I'll also have a 3rd screen shortly so let me know if I can help getting that working. Actually from C++ it would be easy to support any monitor configuration, maybe we can do something there.

I can also host the files.
Attachments
volito2_panel.gif
Wacom Volito2 control panel.
volito2_panel.gif (51.94 KiB) Viewed 13487 times
gl

User avatar
Alicroche
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Apr 2007, 08:37

Post by Alicroche » 03 Aug 2007, 12:46

Just in case you didn't notice :
From Wacom website, download section :
pro604-4_int.exe
4.3 MB
25.6.2007


Improvements/bug fixes:

- Added Intuos3 display toggle via pen buttons or ExpressKeys (toggles mapping between tablet and Desktop or tablet and individual monitors)
(...)
:D Yiiiiiipppeeeee !!

User avatar
malcooning
Posts: 2112
Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
Location: Tel Aviv
Contact:

Post by malcooning » 05 Aug 2007, 12:01

can someone please post a working link for Wacom Switcher, or maybe send it to me by mail?

i'd appreciate it very much.
Cheers
A.

rumbus@gmail.com

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 02 Oct 2007, 22:29

I've heard the last wacom drivers provide a switch-screen utility (not tested here),
for info, I've found a (mirror download) link where to find Lemec's wacswitch v1.43 :
wacswitch_v1_43.zip

User avatar
malcooning
Posts: 2112
Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
Location: Tel Aviv
Contact:

Post by malcooning » 03 Oct 2007, 08:52

ZigOtto wrote:I've heard the last wacom drivers provide a switch-screen utility (not tested here),
for info, I've found a (mirror download) link where to find Lemec's wacswitch v1.43 :
wacswitch_v1_43.zip
Not tested here either, I think the wacom driver is limited next to Lemec's switcher. I set my switching to be triggered by clicking the upper side of the side switch on the pen. This way I get no incidental jumping to the other monitor by gentle ramming at the screen side.
and thanks for the link Zig (Lemec sent me one by email some time ago).

User avatar
mox
Posts: 708
Joined: 13 Feb 2006, 19:24
Contact:

Post by mox » 03 Oct 2007, 10:52

About the latest wacom driver available (6.05-7), I just installed it and everything's going 'wrong' with it, anyone with same experiences? :]
Jerome Lorin
Portfolio
(Win8/TVP 11.0.3-64 bits pro)

User avatar
malcooning
Posts: 2112
Joined: 29 Mar 2006, 12:43
Location: Tel Aviv
Contact:

Post by malcooning » 03 Oct 2007, 16:52

mox wrote:About the latest wacom driver available (6.05-7), I just installed it and everything's going 'wrong' with it, anyone with same experiences? :]
Describe "everything".

User avatar
mox
Posts: 708
Joined: 13 Feb 2006, 19:24
Contact:

Post by mox » 03 Oct 2007, 18:32

It was just working like a mouse and nothing more (no pressure, no expresskeys,.. ) so after (un)installing many times, deleting the prefs and trying to figure out, I installed the old good driver back and... happy ending.

It's quite annoying not to know what's wrong, never had such problem with the Wacom drivers... but already spent to much time on it :)
Jerome Lorin
Portfolio
(Win8/TVP 11.0.3-64 bits pro)

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 03 Oct 2007, 19:02

I am running an old version too,
and as far as it doesn't hurt, I won't try to change anything ... (same with my boots!)
that doesn't make me an anti-growth activist,
just a circonspect guy who thinks we don't necessary have to consume our planet so quickly ... :)

Vaosk
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 08:53

Post by Vaosk » 09 Mar 2008, 09:01

Hello, any chances some great souls put the old version (1.01) of this wacswitch.exe over a mirror like rapidshare? I formatted so i lost this great tool and now the latest 1.43 (only one i can find over a few hours >.>) doesnt work for me...

I REALLY miss putting a keystroke on my pen that activates wacswitch v1.01. Mouse mode over 2 monitors using a pen is ridiculously ineffective.

Thanks in advance :).

(I possess a graphire so this simple essential feature isnt integrated yay.)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests