Intuos 2

Post Reply
User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:41

Using my Intuos 2 on my laptop, I've never been able to get pressure sensitivity within M*rage (yup, 1.5a - I know, I know, I'm way out of date - but even that is pretty good). Pressure works in other programmes and in the Wacom setup box. Any suggestions? Installed the latest drivers and rebooted and removed any other tablet drivers (all of this umpteen times) and still no luck.

thanks
TVPaint10.5.7-64bit, HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13068
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 07 Jun 2011, 20:48

did you activate the pressure ? (turn the "C" in "P" in the tool panel)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Re: Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:49

It didn't work for the first half hour, but it does now that I've posted the question. (Maybe that's the secret...)
TVPaint10.5.7-64bit, HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2

User avatar
dgrantham
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 May 2008, 15:20

Re: Intuos 2

Post by dgrantham » 07 Jun 2011, 20:50

Elodie wrote:did you activate the pressure ? (turn the "C" in "P" in the tool panel)
Sure did. And turned them on and off and relaoded and rebooted and then did some chores and posted and now it works. Weird.
TVPaint10.5.7-64bit, HPZ400, 6GB, NVidia Quadro 2000, Matrox MxO2

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13068
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 07 Jun 2011, 20:54

hmm, can't help you more now (I'm at the festival in Annecy and Mirage is too old in my memories (8 years) ^^" )
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 1868
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Re: Intuos 2

Post by ematecki » 08 Jun 2011, 07:19

dgrantham wrote:did some chores
That's the secret, you shouldn't be sitting all day in front of your computer :)
Alors sourit moi et oublie tout
Car s’il faut t’offrir la lune pour te retenir
Je crois que je préfère te laisser partir

-- Claude François -- Je te demande pardon --

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13068
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Intuos 2

Post by Elodie » 08 Jun 2011, 19:00

Wow, I'm so tired with the annecy festival that I didn't read it was working finally ^^"
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests