export warning

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3461
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

export warning

Post by Peter Wassink » 17 May 2016, 08:10

Some codecs do not support Alpha channel.
Could TVPaint give a warning when you try to export an alpha by selecting RGBA mode, while a non supporting codec is selected?

some thing like:
Warning! the current codec(compressiontype) doesn't support alpha
the alpha information in the output will be exported as black

or maybe better....
it would simply be enough to grey out the RGBA option in the mode selection?

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=9367" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: export warning

Post by Elodie » 17 May 2016, 08:28

TVPaint cannot make any warning, because what's happening in Quicktime codec is not managed by TVPaint (alpha, frame rate, key images, etc...)

Post Reply