Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
codywalzel
Posts: 22
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 18:14
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

Post by codywalzel » 28 Aug 2014, 00:04

There should be a way to say, lasso and shrink the contents of several layers at once without resorting to the FX stack. If there is a way, please direct me to it.

User avatar
CartoonMonkey
Posts: 981
Joined: 01 Jun 2007, 18:47
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

Post by CartoonMonkey » 28 Aug 2014, 02:28

You can do this, you just can't see all layers update in real time until you hit apply.

Select the Panning, Transform or Warp tool, make your transformation, and then...

In the Tool, Transform Panel, near the bottom select Apply to All Layers. Click Apply. Done.

User avatar
codywalzel
Posts: 22
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 18:14
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Re: Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

Post by codywalzel » 31 Aug 2014, 06:24

Excellent thanks! Is there a way to do this with selected layers, say, the top three but not the bottom three for example?

User avatar
papparaffie
Posts: 29
Joined: 02 Dec 2011, 16:55
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

Post by papparaffie » 31 Aug 2014, 07:31

You can do this by making the layers member of a group.
In the transform panel there is an 'apply on' option to chose between: current layer, current group, all layers.

So if you add the top three layers to one group and you select current group at the apply on option, only the top three layers will be transformed.
transform.jpg

User avatar
Joost
Posts: 205
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 13:16

Re: Scale/Move/rotate Multiple layers without FX Stack

Post by Joost » 11 Dec 2014, 10:08

So if you add the top three layers to one group and you select current group at the apply on option, only the top three layers will be transformed.
The problem is that you only can use 12 different groups. Most of the time I use every group (color) more than once. So it's almost always useless for me to use this option. It would be really nice if you could just select some layers and transform them. Maybe tvp 11?...


+1 for the request!

Post Reply