Page 1 of 1

Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 06 Mar 2014, 23:52
by Robobob
Is there a way to hide/show the bar at the bottom of the Tvpaint Interface which contains the x,y position info/ pre-render info and Rooms?

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 07 Mar 2014, 06:16
by Elodie
I dont think so. Why this question? If you want to work in full screen, you may use the button on the top right corner :)

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 07 Mar 2014, 10:48
by Robobob
Yes that is true. It's not that important it's more that I never really use the bottom bar once I'm in the right room so why not just hide it. I'm trying to look into ways of improving my interface basically something equivalent to the show full page option but allowing one to still work and draw etc. Could be cool for use on tablet's also since they don't have that big a screen. I'm working on a Cintiq 13HD and since it's not as big as let's say a Cintiq 24HD I was looking into optimising the interface so basically you'd only have a drawing area and then the timeline and panel bins hidden so you can do everything you want and still have maximum drawing surface. On the Mac it also works in a way that once you hit this button on the top right it fills the whole screen but the second screen turns black so it cannot be used for anything else afterwards. I know you can drag tvpaint across both screens and I've used this layout for some time works well but if you want to put reference images on the other screen or another program this doesn't work. Just thought to ask sometimes it's there and i just don't know how to do it!

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 07 Mar 2014, 11:00
by Mads Juul
I don't think it is possible to hide the button bar.
But I think it could be great to be able to do this.
I also never use it. So for me it is "Dead Space" And it would be great to use this space both on my Cintiq and my Android
A big +1 from me

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 07 Mar 2014, 12:18
by Elodie
I moved the topic in the Feature Request sub-forum :)

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 10 Sep 2018, 09:18
by sophie
Hello, I really need to move the info bar because for a few days now, it has moved itself from the bottom to the middle and because of it, I cannot work on the layers well, as it is covering them. I'm trying to grab it and move it manually but it is not working. Any ideas? Thank you!

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 12:15
by melanie
Can you show a screenshot of your interface please?
Thank you

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 19 Sep 2018, 11:45
by Soom
+1
I agree - saving work space is crucial on small Cintiqs, and removing unnecessary spaces would really help. I also never use Proxy rendering or x-y positions

Re: Hide/Show bottom Bar

Posted: 10 Nov 2018, 12:37
by schwarzgrau
Same here +1