Page 1 of 1

Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 15 May 2013, 18:58
by swiftsketcher
Currently the Gaussian blur lets you change the width and height of the blur. If you wanted to get an even blur however, you would need to go the other box in the properties and match it up exactly to the other value.
Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 11.49.55 AM.png
Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 11.49.55 AM.png (14.22 KiB) Viewed 2393 times

Is it possible to add a Sync checkbox to the fxstack properties? This way both values change together if it is checked off. It's a small annoyance, but something I feel can add a lot of convenience, seeing as I use this function often. I know Median Blur does this, but it produces a harder, overlapping blur compared to the softer, even Gaussian blur.

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 16 May 2013, 07:27
by Elodie
So obvious, but so missing. I agree with your request ! :)

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 25 Jun 2017, 17:28
by swiftsketcher
Hi, I just wanted to bump this and get some attention on it in case it has been forgotten. It would be a small addition but a very helpful one. Hope it's still possible to add this ;)

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 25 Jun 2017, 19:18
by NathanOtano
+1 :)

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 28 Jun 2017, 19:38
by D.T. Nethery
+1

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Posted: 29 Jun 2017, 09:16
by Elodie
It's in the to do list :)