Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
swiftsketcher
Posts: 30
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 03:57

Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by swiftsketcher » 15 May 2013, 18:58

Currently the Gaussian blur lets you change the width and height of the blur. If you wanted to get an even blur however, you would need to go the other box in the properties and match it up exactly to the other value.
Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 11.49.55 AM.png
Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 11.49.55 AM.png (14.22 KiB) Viewed 2068 times

Is it possible to add a Sync checkbox to the fxstack properties? This way both values change together if it is checked off. It's a small annoyance, but something I feel can add a lot of convenience, seeing as I use this function often. I know Median Blur does this, but it produces a harder, overlapping blur compared to the softer, even Gaussian blur.

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13298
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by Elodie » 16 May 2013, 07:27

So obvious, but so missing. I agree with your request ! :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

swiftsketcher
Posts: 30
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 03:57

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by swiftsketcher » 25 Jun 2017, 17:28

Hi, I just wanted to bump this and get some attention on it in case it has been forgotten. It would be a small addition but a very helpful one. Hope it's still possible to add this ;)

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by NathanOtano » 25 Jun 2017, 19:18

+1 :)
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2077
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by D.T. Nethery » 28 Jun 2017, 19:38

+1
MAC OS 10.11.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.6, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13298
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: Gaussian Blur: Add a "Sync" checkbox in the properties

Post by Elodie » 29 Jun 2017, 09:16

It's in the to do list :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 10 guests