request for save the last selection mode Topic is solved

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
ini
Posts: 56
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 17:47
Contact:

request for save the last selection mode

Post by ini » 01 Jan 2021, 03:33

Default selection mode was changed to 'Replace' in 11.5.0.

but because TVpaint selection mode doesn't work with keybinding, like
with shift for add or with Alt for sub,
It was comfortable with Add-default for me.

I didn't realized that tvpaint reset the selection mode to 'Default' when we re-open it.
How about tvpaint remember the last of selection mode?
e-mail : ini@7ini.com twitter : @Ain_is_
-----------------------------------------------------
TVPaint 11 PRO STD (11.5.0 - 64bits)
AMD Ryzen 9 3950x, 2080ti, 64G memory, Windows10
Wacom Cintiq 24 Pro (DTK-2420)

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2574
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by slowtiger » 01 Jan 2021, 10:19

F2 add
F3 sub
F4 replace
in all selection tools.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
ini
Posts: 56
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 17:47
Contact:

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by ini » 02 Jan 2021, 08:24

I meant that I want save our last selection mode when the tvpaint closed,
not to reset to default setting of selecting tool(currently "Replace") when we re-open it.
e-mail : ini@7ini.com twitter : @Ain_is_
-----------------------------------------------------
TVPaint 11 PRO STD (11.5.0 - 64bits)
AMD Ryzen 9 3950x, 2080ti, 64G memory, Windows10
Wacom Cintiq 24 Pro (DTK-2420)

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 823
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by Xavier » 03 Jan 2021, 09:04

I'm surprised that it's not saved, to be honest. Sure i'll do it.
Short but strong

User avatar
yalih
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jan 2017, 08:59
Location: jerusalem
Contact:

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by yalih » 03 Jan 2021, 15:42

it's not saving for me either and I also prefer the default to be "add"
anyway, it's best that the software will remember the last adjustment
thanks
[vimeo]https://vimeo.com/yali[/vimeo]

EllaPico
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Feb 2018, 16:14

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by EllaPico » 03 Jan 2021, 17:14

I also find the "add" mode more useful as default. I change it to "add" every time I open the software now. :/
Hope this will be changed back.

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 823
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by Xavier » 04 Jan 2021, 17:21

Done :)
It will be available with the next beta and the 11.5.1 release.
Short but strong

User avatar
ini
Posts: 56
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 17:47
Contact:

Re: request for save the last selection mode

Post by ini » 05 Jan 2021, 11:41

Xavier wrote:
04 Jan 2021, 17:21
It will be available with the next beta and the 11.5.1 release.
Thank you!!!
e-mail : ini@7ini.com twitter : @Ain_is_
-----------------------------------------------------
TVPaint 11 PRO STD (11.5.0 - 64bits)
AMD Ryzen 9 3950x, 2080ti, 64G memory, Windows10
Wacom Cintiq 24 Pro (DTK-2420)

Post Reply