bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3781
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Peter Wassink » 18 Dec 2020, 02:52

When exporting why does TVPaint ignore both the selected frames AND the in out marks?

i tried setting in/out markers, both activated and not activated, but they are ignored
and i tried selecting a range of frames, but this was also ignored.
so do i have to manually set the mark in and out AGAIN in the Export footage panel?
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 16Gb RAM

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3781
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Peter Wassink » 18 Dec 2020, 02:57

# edit....

i found that if you select a range you can click on the circle arrow symbols next to the mark buttons in the export panel..

a bit unintuitive, i would think it should per default follow the mark in and out of the project, when set?
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 16Gb RAM

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7849
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 20 Dec 2020, 02:30

That was shot down by several users including myself. I'd hate to have to remember each time I export a project to turn off the markers. Also markers are often shifted around in the animation process and I like to find these where I last used them when I return to TVP. In the rare cases I would like to export less than the complete project I change the in and out frame numbers in the export panel.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 808
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Xavier » 21 Dec 2020, 11:33

Hi, could you please explain precisely what you'd like to have ?

From what I understood:
- by default, export the full project (no markin and markout)
- automatically set the markin and markout, based on the selected instances

What about a checkbox, that you'd have to untick to set the markin and markout ?
export.png
export.png (95.11 KiB) Viewed 1283 times
Short but strong

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7849
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 21 Dec 2020, 12:30

The check box sounds the most reasonable to me, if I understand the options properly. The way I understand this is that someone like me who doesn't like to have the mark in and out placements reflected in the export panel but on the rare occasions when I need to have them visible I would uncheck the box. Is that correct? And by the same token, anyone who wants their mark ins and outs reflected during export would keep their check box unchecked
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
Xavier
Site Admin
Posts: 808
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 11:08

Re: bug: export panel ignores both the in/out point markers and the selection

Post by Xavier » 21 Dec 2020, 13:54

yes, that's what I meant
Short but strong

Post Reply