display current....layergroup

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3781
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

display current....layergroup

Post by Peter Wassink » 14 Dec 2020, 16:32

i would love to see this option:

a toggle for: display current layergroup

display current layergroup.png
display current layergroup.png (38.13 KiB) Viewed 1031 times
being able to temporarily switching off/on not just one layer but a color group would make life easier.


i would even like to see a toggle for :

display the active layers of the current layergroup.

as an option.
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 16Gb RAM

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7849
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: display current....layergroup

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 20 Dec 2020, 03:26

I might be missing some information but the color group panel has such selections. One is called, Select the group's layers. Are we talking about the same place?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7849
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: display current....layergroup

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 08 Jan 2021, 14:49

Selecting UNPROTECT THIS GROUP will almost always crash TVP. The only way to avoid this from happening is to first save, usually something one would tend to do after unprotecting. And by the way, what is unprotecting supposed to unprotect us from (a strange word to begin with)? My guess is that it has something to do with the Color Group panel and if that is the case, shouldn't there be a global unprotect? But again, from what? The problem is, one cannot select any of the new colors, except when first punching SAVE. ARGH...
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

Post Reply