Page 1 of 2

50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 26 Jul 2019, 14:31
by Animationriver
Hey. I make 100 clips as sketches. Then I want to make an accurate drawing on the new layer above. I need to make each layer 50% transparent. Question: Can someone share a soft button to make all layers 50% transparent inside all 100 clips? please, it is very necessary !!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :roll: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
oblokomobloko@gmail.com

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 26 Jul 2019, 14:47
by Animationriver
Maybe there is a button to add a new blank layer on top in all clips?
:roll: :oops:

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 29 Jul 2019, 03:11
by Hironori Takagi
It wasn't very hard, so I made George commands.
Please give it a try.

---

clipCount =0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID =result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelect currentClipID
layerCount = 0
loop2 = 1
WHILE loop2
tv_LayerGetID layerCount
currentLayerID = result
IF CMP(currentLayerID,"none") == 1
loop2 = 0
ELSE
tv_LayerSet currentLayerID
tv_LayerDensity 51
layerCount = LayerCount + 1
END
END
tv_LayerCreate addLayer
tv_LayerAnim
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerCurrentID
newLayerID = result
tv_LayerPostBehavior newLayerID "hold"
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 29 Jul 2019, 07:28
by Svengali
Here's an alternative, general purpose solution (note though, it only works on the current clip)...
Toggle Density for OTHER LAYERS.jpg
Toggle Density for OTHER LAYERS.jpg (3.66 KiB) Viewed 3087 times
This one-button layer-density toggle works this way:
1. Select ANY layer to be the current layer
2. Click button to toggle all OTHER LAYERS between three density settings: 100% or 35% or 0%

So, in your case, add a new top layer, select that layer, then toggle the density for all other layers to 35% and do your final drawing.
Anytime while on the final drawing layer, toggle the button to set all other layer densities to 0%, or 100% or 35% to see the final layer drawing relative to all the other layers.

The button automatically adjusts the density of ALL other layers, NON-DESTRUCTIVELY, no matter which layer you are drawing on, which can come in handy any time you want to quickly look at ANY specific layer's drawing, BY ITSELF.

Sven

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 30 Jul 2019, 11:29
by Animationriver
Svengali wrote:
29 Jul 2019, 07:28
Here's an alternative, general purpose solution (note though, it only works on the current clip)...
Toggle Density for OTHER LAYERS.jpg
This one-button layer-density toggle works this way:
1. Select ANY layer to be the current layer
2. Click button to toggle all OTHER LAYERS between three density settings: 100% or 35% or 0%

So, in your case, add a new top layer, select that layer, then toggle the density for all other layers to 35% and do your final drawing.
Anytime while on the final drawing layer, toggle the button to set all other layer densities to 0%, or 100% or 35% to see the final layer drawing relative to all the other layers.

The button automatically adjusts the density of ALL other layers, NON-DESTRUCTIVELY, no matter which layer you are drawing on, which can come in handy any time you want to quickly look at ANY specific layer's drawing, BY ITSELF.

Sven
Hello? Sven!
This is a great solution. But if I usually have 200 clips ... it makes the job a little easier. Thanks !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!!
But this is not one button for everyone — all 200 clips.
I can not see all the clips with transparency on the big board.
You might find a solution for a large number of clips. One button? Thanks! :D

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 30 Jul 2019, 12:38
by Animationriver
Hironori Takagi wrote:
29 Jul 2019, 03:11
It wasn't very hard, so I made George commands.
Please give it a try.

---

clipCount =0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID =result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelect currentClipID
layerCount = 0
loop2 = 1
WHILE loop2
tv_LayerGetID layerCount
currentLayerID = result
IF CMP(currentLayerID,"none") == 1
loop2 = 0
ELSE
tv_LayerSet currentLayerID
tv_LayerDensity 51
layerCount = LayerCount + 1
END
END
tv_LayerCreate addLayer
tv_LayerAnim
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerCurrentID
newLayerID = result
tv_LayerPostBehavior newLayerID "hold"
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
OOOOh! This is amazing.
But I am a very interesting user)))
I want a little more))
1. INSIDE 200 clips there are many layers can be 8 or 10.
Can I ask to make a button. That will make them all just 1 layer inside every CLip (merge all layers in every Clip). And then I will apply our super button.
Please!

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 30 Jul 2019, 12:44
by Animationriver
I know that if each layer has an assigned level of transparency. This is probably a problem when connecting, because transparency will be added to all layers ... But I agree that under each layer with transparency, for example 30%, a new layer will be automatically created 100% and they will be merged. And so the transparency will remain what it was. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 30 Jul 2019, 13:55
by Animationriver
Big Thanks!

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 31 Jul 2019, 02:20
by Hironori Takagi
Is it right that you want to integrate the current state first?
Rewrote the integrated density to 50%.
tv_LayerMergeAll merges the current state.
It will be integrated with the transparency of the original layer.
---
clipCount =0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID =result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelect currentClipID
tv_LayerCreate compLayer
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerMergeAll
tv_LayerDensity 51
tv_LayerCreate addLayer
tv_LayerAnim
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerCurrentID
newLayerID = result
tv_LayerPostBehavior newLayerID "hold"
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 31 Jul 2019, 06:59
by Animationriver
Hironori Takagi wrote:
31 Jul 2019, 02:20
Is it right that you want to integrate the current state first?
Rewrote the integrated density to 50%.
tv_LayerMergeAll merges the current state.
It will be integrated with the transparency of the original layer.
---
clipCount =0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID =result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelect currentClipID
tv_LayerCreate compLayer
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerMergeAll
tv_LayerDensity 51
tv_LayerCreate addLayer
tv_LayerAnim
tv_LayerMove 0
tv_LayerCurrentID
newLayerID = result
tv_LayerPostBehavior newLayerID "hold"
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
You understood me absolutely correctly 100% Thank you again! You are a very good specialist! I have no words, only the joy of automating the process. Can I write here the needs that I encounter when working with large volumes of clips? Maybe these improvements will be included in version 12.0

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 01 Aug 2019, 02:40
by Hironori Takagi
I am happy to be able to solve the problem.
There are some points that I think about the problem when creating multiple clips, but there are some other important issues that I would like you to solve.

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 06 Aug 2019, 14:10
by Animationriver
Hironori Takagi wrote:
01 Aug 2019, 02:40
I am happy to be able to solve the problem.
There are some points that I think about the problem when creating multiple clips, but there are some other important issues that I would like you to solve.
Hey. I feel great after your help. :D And today I thank you again!
But a new day and new obstacles to work. :oops:
I felt uncomfortable. When I have 200 clips or more, I need to split all the clips into separate scenes with one button. There is no such button. Perplexity.
Help.
Write a script please.
1. With one button, split all the scenes into separate clips. :D
2. With a single button to split into clips only selected scenes. :oops:
3. With one button to collect all the clips in one scene. :)
4. With one button to collect the selected clips in one scene. :lol:
:D Is it possible?

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 06 Aug 2019, 14:59
by Animationriver
Hironori Takagi wrote:
01 Aug 2019, 02:40
I am happy to be able to solve the problem.
There are some points that I think about the problem when creating multiple clips, but there are some other important issues that I would like you to solve.
Video
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/2uro/TMn7pQQ12

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 13 Aug 2019, 11:56
by Hironori Takagi
1-4 was created.
I think this is the end of my volunteer work.
I encourage you to study by yourself.

1. SceneSplit
---
clipCount = 0
sceneCount = 0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_SceneEnumID sceneCount
currentSceneID = result
IF CMP(currentSceneID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
loop2 = 1
WHILE loop 2
tv_ClipEnumID currentSceneID clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop2 = 0
ELSE
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipCount = clipCount - 1
FOR i = clipCount TO 1 STEP -1
tv_ClipSelect clipID
tv_SceneNew
tv_SceneCurrentID
newSceneID = result
tv_ClipCurrentID
newClipID = result
tv_ClipMove clipID newSceneID 0
tv_ClipClose newClipID
END
clipCount = 0
sceneCount = sceneCount + 1
END
END

2. CurrentSceneSplit
---
clipCount = 0
tv_SceneCurrentID
currentSceneID = result
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID currentSceneID clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipCount = clipCount - 1
FOR i = clipCount TO 1 STEP -1
tv_ClipSelect clipID
tv_SceneNew
tv_SceneCurrentID
newSceneID = result
tv_ClipCurrentID
newClipID = result
tv_ClipMove clipID newSceneID 0
tv_ClipClose newClipID
END

3. ClipsToScene
---
tv_ClipEnumID -1 0
firstClipID = result
tv_SceneEnumID 0
firstSceneID = result
clipCount = 1
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID = result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipMove currentClipID firstSceneID clipCount
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END

4. SelectClipsToScene
---
clipCount = 0
firstCheck = 0
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelection clipID[clipCount]
clipSelection[clipCount] = result
IF firstCheck == 0
firstCheck = clipCount
END
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipcount = clipcount - 1
currentSceneClip = 1
IF firstCheck != 0
tv_ClipSelect clipID[firstCheck]
tv_SceneCurrentID
currentSceneID = result
FOR i = firstCheck TO clipCount
IF clipSelection == 1
tv_ClipMove clipID currentSceneID currentSceneClip
currentSceneClip = currentSceneClip + 1
END
END
END

Re: 50% TRANSPARENT for ALL LAYERS IN ALLCLIPS

Posted: 18 Aug 2019, 10:26
by Animationriver
Hironori Takagi wrote:
13 Aug 2019, 11:56
1-4 was created.
I think this is the end of my volunteer work.
I encourage you to study by yourself.

1. SceneSplit
---
clipCount = 0
sceneCount = 0
loop1 = 1
WHILE loop1
tv_SceneEnumID sceneCount
currentSceneID = result
IF CMP(currentSceneID,"none") == 1
loop1 = 0
ELSE
loop2 = 1
WHILE loop 2
tv_ClipEnumID currentSceneID clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop2 = 0
ELSE
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipCount = clipCount - 1
FOR i = clipCount TO 1 STEP -1
tv_ClipSelect clipID
tv_SceneNew
tv_SceneCurrentID
newSceneID = result
tv_ClipCurrentID
newClipID = result
tv_ClipMove clipID newSceneID 0
tv_ClipClose newClipID
END
clipCount = 0
sceneCount = sceneCount + 1
END
END

2. CurrentSceneSplit
---
clipCount = 0
tv_SceneCurrentID
currentSceneID = result
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID currentSceneID clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipCount = clipCount - 1
FOR i = clipCount TO 1 STEP -1
tv_ClipSelect clipID
tv_SceneNew
tv_SceneCurrentID
newSceneID = result
tv_ClipCurrentID
newClipID = result
tv_ClipMove clipID newSceneID 0
tv_ClipClose newClipID
END

3. ClipsToScene
---
tv_ClipEnumID -1 0
firstClipID = result
tv_SceneEnumID 0
firstSceneID = result
clipCount = 1
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
currentClipID = result
IF CMP(currentClipID,"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipMove currentClipID firstSceneID clipCount
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END

4. SelectClipsToScene
---
clipCount = 0
firstCheck = 0
loop = 1
WHILE loop
tv_ClipEnumID -1 clipCount
clipID[clipCount] = result
IF CMP(clipID[clipCount],"none") == 1
loop = 0
ELSE
tv_ClipSelection clipID[clipCount]
clipSelection[clipCount] = result
IF firstCheck == 0
firstCheck = clipCount
END
clipCount = clipCount + 1
END
END
clipcount = clipcount - 1
currentSceneClip = 1
IF firstCheck != 0
tv_ClipSelect clipID[firstCheck]
tv_SceneCurrentID
currentSceneID = result
FOR i = firstCheck TO clipCount
IF clipSelection == 1
tv_ClipMove clipID currentSceneID currentSceneClip
currentSceneClip = currentSceneClip + 1
END
END
END

:oops: :idea: :D :D :D :D :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thank you very much! I am very happy! Your help is a wonderful gift! Please answer the question. I think this is interesting not only to me. How can i learn? Where can I learn? Is there a training program? Is there a website where I can read the information? :?: :idea: