go to first frame inconsistency

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
kariP
Posts: 125
Joined: 20 Jul 2010, 19:14
Location: Turku, Finland

go to first frame inconsistency

Post by kariP » 07 Sep 2017, 08:50

Hi,

When I press this button (1), cursor goes to beginning (2)

inconsistent.jpg

However, if I use a shortcut (shift+tab in my case) it works as expected (goes to the first frame of current layer.)

consistent.jpg
I was looking to set up a hotkey to go to the first frame of the whole clip, but I run into this thing. Bug, or what?
iMac OSX El capitan 10.11.6, 32 gb DDR3, Intel Core i7 - tvp pro 11.0.6 - 64 bit Cintiq 22"

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9758
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: go to first frame inconsistency

Post by Fabrice » 07 Sep 2017, 09:08

I think the button is here to go on the first frame of the Clip, not the first frame of the layer.

EDIT : ok, it seems to be a bug.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

kariP
Posts: 125
Joined: 20 Jul 2010, 19:14
Location: Turku, Finland

Re: go to first frame inconsistency

Post by kariP » 07 Sep 2017, 09:11

Ok, good to know.
iMac OSX El capitan 10.11.6, 32 gb DDR3, Intel Core i7 - tvp pro 11.0.6 - 64 bit Cintiq 22"

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2077
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: go to first frame inconsistency

Post by D.T. Nethery » 08 Sep 2017, 09:02

I confirm the same bug that kariP reports.
MAC OS 10.11.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.6, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests