time line improment

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
yuanqing
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 10:16

time line improment

Post by yuanqing » 27 Aug 2017, 07:55

屏幕快照 2017-08-27 00.19.58.png
why tvpaint11 cant do this ?
this would help a lot when we dont use circulatory frame

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13452
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: time line improment

Post by Elodie » 27 Aug 2017, 08:02

Nope, but it's in the to do list for someday.
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2082
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: time line improment

Post by slowtiger » 27 Aug 2017, 09:20

I just have an empty keyframe there, stretched as long as I need it.

(But it would be nice if TVP could detect a completely empty frame and colour-code it ...)
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13452
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: time line improment

Post by Elodie » 28 Aug 2017, 07:44

It's already the case :)
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: time line improment

Post by schwarzgrau » 30 Aug 2017, 08:38

At the moment it looks like this
Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-30 um 10.30.54.png
Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-30 um 10.30.54.png (11.17 KiB) Viewed 1207 times
But it would be nice if it somehow looks like this (just as an example)
Bildschirmfoto-2017-08-30-um-10.30.54.jpg
Bildschirmfoto-2017-08-30-um-10.30.54.jpg (12.35 KiB) Viewed 1207 times
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13452
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: time line improment

Post by Elodie » 30 Aug 2017, 10:05

Apply image mark empty instances.mp4
(1.26 MiB) Downloaded 60 times
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: time line improment

Post by schwarzgrau » 30 Aug 2017, 10:22

Oh that's useful, thank you. But it would be nice if there was some subtile difference between the empty frames and the filled one all the time I think
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

Svengali
Posts: 1087
Joined: 28 Dec 2006, 10:08
Contact:

Re: time line improment

Post by Svengali » 30 Aug 2017, 10:50

Here's a similar solution: a ToggleBlanks button for the current layer. (It will toggle all blank instances or blank exposures, marking/unmarking them with mark-color one.)

Sven
ToggleBlanks.tvpx
(93.5 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
Desktop: tvp Pro 11.0.8-64bit, Win8.1 - 24GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - intuos4 - d.ver.6.3.15-3
Android Tablet: release 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB internal - microSD 32GB

Post Reply