Random in Re-Apply

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2071
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Random in Re-Apply

Post by slowtiger » 03 Jun 2017, 12:08

If I draw something with an animated brush which is set to random, each stroke starts with a different frame. If I, however, re-apply that brush, in each frame it will start with the same frame. I'd like to have re-apply behave more like re-drawing. This would make creating living lines of static objects more easier.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

Svengali
Posts: 1081
Joined: 28 Dec 2006, 10:08
Contact:

Re: Random in Re-Apply

Post by Svengali » 03 Jun 2017, 14:29

Markus,
Try this instead. It should work frame by frame or over selected frames... and it should apply to heads only.
EnterKey.jpg
EnterKey.jpg (3.17 KiB) Viewed 906 times
Sven
Attachments
EnterKeySubstitute.tvpx
(80 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
Desktop: tvp Pro 11.0.6-64bit, Win8.1 - 24GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - intuos4 - d.ver.6.3.15-3
Android Tablet: release 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB internal - microSD 32GB

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests