Trouble exporting?

You got a problem with Mirage or Aura ? Tell us here.
Post Reply
chrisheadrick
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2009, 17:07

Trouble exporting?

Post by chrisheadrick » 06 Jul 2009, 23:14

Having trouble exporting my panels....never had this trouble before....

Browsed the folder on the desktop I wanted to save them in...
Set format to JPEG as usual...
Made sure to check "Background"...

...but when I hit the SAVE button, nothing happens. I've tried it with a variety of files.

I recently re-installed Mirage, but I hope that's not the problem. Any ideas? Am I missing a step?

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7513
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 06 Jul 2009, 23:43

Which TVP are you on now, and what do you mean by "nothing happens"? Does the Export panel just continue to sit there, or close with no progress bar showing up, or go through all its motions without actually creating a JPEG file?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

chrisheadrick
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2009, 17:07

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by chrisheadrick » 07 Jul 2009, 00:35

Ah, thanks--

yes, no progress bar....click SAVE and no popup window, export panel just sits there as if my sylus isn't clicking at all

I'm using Mirage Studio 1.5a with BoardaMatic?

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7513
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2009, 01:47

Hmm... Boardomatic might be a tough one.. it is for me since I've never used it. Does this happen when you export from the standard timeline or is it happening only with Boardomatic? Have you tried exporting to a new destination; something other than Desktop?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

chrisheadrick
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2009, 17:07

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by chrisheadrick » 07 Jul 2009, 16:54

I'm using standard timeline, just trying to export my jpegs into another folder, so they can be used by someone else.

Tried other destinations besides the desktop to no avail, and also created a new file with a single panel to no avail.

I don't think it's a Boardamatic issue since I'm not trying to export the boards in format, just the individual panels from the timeline as jpegs.

Any ideas?

c

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7513
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2009, 17:09

Well, judging by the fact that no one else has come up with any ideas, it seems that you are in a unique pickle. I have never heard of anything like you describe happening to anybody. Maybe all that is left for you to do is to reinstall your Mirage. It's not such a difficult process.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

chrisheadrick
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2009, 17:07

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by chrisheadrick » 07 Jul 2009, 22:01

Argh. I thought that would be the answer!

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7513
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble exporting?

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2009, 22:06

Or upgrade, wich makes much more sense -- all depending on how much you use the application. :)
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests