Page 7 of 8

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Posted: 28 Jun 2016, 07:49
by NathanOtano
The main difference with .4 is that there is also a fix so the file works in every language and not just with the english version of after effect :) in other versions there was a constant bug, thats why we were not able to use it in france/japan etc

Thanks for the reupload of the script

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Posted: 01 Nov 2016, 18:22
by schwarzgrau
If I hit the button in TVPaint the script asks me if I would like to write a file, which is great, since it can block TVPaint a few minutes if hit accidentally. Unfortunately if I click NO I get a whole bunch of error messages. So even if I hit it accidentally I always press YES, cause it seems to be the faster way most of the time.
Could the script be modified to just exit if I choose NO or is this only a bug?

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Posted: 02 Nov 2016, 09:01
by Fabrice
schwarzgrau wrote:I don't know what you exactly referring to when you ask if someone fixed it. 1.0.4 is basically 1.0.3 with some small changes made by Nathan and Duduf, it seems a bit more stable to me, but maybe that's just my imagination.
However the archive seems broken, so I uploaded the version I'm using for you. Hope this helps.
AE_TVPAINT_EXP_IMP_1.0.4.zip
so, is this version the latest one ?
if so, I will edit the first post and change the topic name.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Posted: 02 Nov 2016, 18:05
by NathanOtano
Yep thats the last one

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 03 Nov 2016, 09:28
by Fabrice
ok, first topic edited.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 26 Dec 2016, 17:21
by kunal
Thank you so much I will try this soon God bless

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 29 Dec 2016, 10:12
by Fabrice
something improved should be ready during the next weeks.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 26 May 2017, 22:26
by Duduf
Hi!

I have worked on the Importer for After Effects, and I have a new version:

Click here to download it

I changed a few things:

• Now, you have to select the 'clipinfo.txt' file from the export of the TVPaint clip instead of a png (it's a bit quicker)

• The script can now be installed as a dockable panel in After Effects: unzip the files and copy them to:
Win: c:\program files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects CC\Support Files\Scripts\ScriptUI Panels
Mac: /Applications/Adobe After Effects CC/Scripts/ScriptUI Panels
And restart After Effects. The panel will be available at the bottom of the "Window" menu.
You can still run the script as before via the "File/Scripts/" menu if you prefer.

• The exposure of the animations is now shown with markers on the precompositions, this is really useful for compositing.

Be careful, the After Effects scripts is now made of TWO files: "TVPaint Import.jsx" which is the script you have to run, and "libduik.jsxinc" which is a library needed by the former; this second file has to be in the same folder!


I have also included this importer in Duik, my rigging and animation toolset for After Effects, which include a lot of other features, espacially the ability to import a Camera previously exported from TVPaint


Once again, thanks to Mads Juul for the original script!


PS : Fabrice, tu veux bien éditer le premier post et mettre à jour ? Gracias :)
(je l'ai appelée version 1.1 dans le script)

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 27 May 2017, 12:53
by schwarzgrau
Thank you a lot Duduf. So If I install Duik anyways there is no need to install the new AE scripts?

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 27 May 2017, 13:21
by Duduf
schwarzgrau wrote:
27 May 2017, 12:53
Thank you a lot Duduf. So If I install Duik anyways there is no need to install the new AE scripts?
Exactly!
The "import TVPaint clip" button is on the new import/export panel ;)

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 30 May 2017, 13:58
by schwarzgrau
Great! By the way I'm a big fan of Duik, but I guess that's something I have in common with a LOT of people.
Oh and better change the version number of the script from 1.0.3 to something like 1.0.5, since here is already some 1.0.4 floating around, in which Nathan and you already tweaked something.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 10:21
by ivisser
Hi guys,

Thanks so much for the great script! Unfortunately it worked only once for me a few days back.
When I try it now it keeps saying 'Can't open file'.
I tried removing all white spaces, and even underscores in the layer, file and folder names.
Is there anything else I might be doing wrong?
I'm using TvPaint 11 Pro on a Macbook Pro with Yosemite 10.10.5.
In between the two tries I updated to Yosemite, could that be it?
Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks again!

Iris

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 11:04
by Duduf
Hi,

Did you try te re-export from TVPaint, or did you try to import the same export as before the update to Yosemite?

And what version of the script do you use, the one from the link in the first post of this topic, or the recently updated one I've posted a few days ago?

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 11:31
by Fabrice
Hello Duduf,

Did you receive my private message and/or email ?

thx :)

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 11:44
by Duduf
Fabrice wrote:
31 May 2017, 11:31
Hello Duduf,

Did you receive my private message and/or email ?

thx :)
I replied about an hour ago (email) ;)