Page 8 of 8

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 11:46
by Fabrice
Duduf wrote:
31 May 2017, 11:44
Fabrice wrote:
31 May 2017, 11:31
Hello Duduf,

Did you receive my private message and/or email ?

thx :)
I replied about an hour ago (email) ;)
not received, not in spam folder either.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 11:58
by Fabrice
ok, received.
thanks :)

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 May 2017, 12:36
by ivisser
Duduf wrote:
31 May 2017, 11:04
Did you try te re-export from TVPaint, or did you try to import the same export as before the update to Yosemite?

And what version of the script do you use, the one from the link in the first post of this topic, or the recently updated one I've posted a few days ago?
Thanks for the quick response!

It does export the project I've exported before.
But it did not export my new project or even the standard one-layer / one-frame new project.
I've tried both versions of the script: namely 1.0.3 and 1.0.4

However I've tried renaming my layers and it worked!
I'd named the layers like this "100_shadow" and changed it into "Shadow_100" and now it works!
So maybe a tip for naming your layers: don't start with numbers :)
Thanks again for your help!

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 01 Jun 2017, 11:06
by Mads Juul
Hi Duduf
I tried to download the newest script , So I can put it in the first Post of this thread.
But the link is not working.
http://duduf.com/downloads/duik/TVPaint-AE.zip

Best Mads

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 28 Jun 2017, 14:54
by Fabrice
Hi there,

Regarding the After-Effect export, I just wanted to inform you that after receiving requests from various clients a few months ago, we developed our own code and scripts.
We included a lot of features like BG colors, blend modes, instances timings, camera movements, post behaviors...
but at this time, we were unaware that Duduf was still improving his work.

You should enjoy this new export method in the v11.5, under the "Clip structure" Export tab.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 30 Aug 2017, 15:01
by Clément
Hi everyone,

I'm Clément, i work as a full-time developer at TVPaint. I'm the one who made the latest Import script for After-Effect Fabrice was talking about.
You will be able to try it soon in the next release, so it will be before the version 11.5 :) (to be clear, it will be in the next 11.0.x)
I welcome any suggestion you may have about the script, so do not hesitate.

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 18 Sep 2017, 17:50
by daninski
Fantastic news!

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 20 Apr 2018, 10:17
by daninski
ah, I see... .json

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 29 May 2018, 21:23
by TacticalS
Mads Juul wrote:
19 Jun 2013, 12:52
I have made to scripts.
One for TVPaint to Export the current clips, in Layers each instance as single
And one script for Adobe After Effects for importing the PNGsand keep the different layers.

Download the attached zip archive, unzip it. it contains 2 files
"MJ_AFX_Export_1.0.3.tvpx"
Which is a TVPaint Custom panel for exporting the Clip.
and
"MJ_TVPAINT_IMPORT_1.0.3.jsx"
Which is an Adobe JavaScript for importing the PNGs.

Here Is a screen shot of how the Clip Looks in TVPaint And how it looks after import in After Effects
screen.png

https://thetacticalscopes.com/
And here is a podcast og how it works



The scripts has been tested with tvpaint 10.5.7 Proffesional and TVpaint 9.5.18 Proffesional. TVPaint 9.5 will not export Faux Fixe and Layer Pre and Post Behaviour.
and After Effects CS5.5, CS6.0,CC and CC 2014.

The scripts have been tested on Windows 8 and MAC snow Leopard

Donation
If you find the scripts to be so usefull so you want to make a donation, you can use my Pay-Pal email : mjstoryboard@gmail.com

Known Bugs
- Can have problems if Folder path or clip and layer names have other characters than english alphabet and underscore (So remove white spaces and language specific characters if problem) http://forum.tvpaint.com/viewtopic.php? ... =15#p71245
- When Files stored on linux server. Layers imported into After Effect can be imported in wrong order http://forum.tvpaint.com/viewtopic.php? ... =45#p73561
- Project needs to start on positive frame.

- - - - - - - - -

EDIT :
1.0.4 is basically 1.0.3 with some small changes made by Nathan and Duduf, it is a bit more stable.
AE_TVPAINT_EXP_IMP_1.0.4.zip
Excellent work, thanks for your contribution! As a beginner, it's very useful to me!

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 Aug 2018, 11:52
by roger_maus
Hi there!

I installed the scripts in both TVpaint (9.5.3 and ) and AE (CS6). I don't get the export from TVpaint done.
When I hit the "Export AFX" button in TVpaint, it says "Please save TVP project to export clip to After Effects".

Image

I tried saving via File>Export Clip and File>Save Project, which creates a .tvp- or .tvpp-file. But no PNGs, no clipinfo.txt file.

Can you help me? What's my mistake?

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Posted: 31 Aug 2018, 14:26
by Thierry
roger_maus wrote:
31 Aug 2018, 11:52
TVpaint (9.5.3)
...
Can you help me? What's my mistake?
You should update your TVPaint version first.
Go to the Help main menu, then click on Check for updates. Your browser will open and should let you download the last v9 version :)