Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by NathanOtano » 28 Jun 2016, 07:49

The main difference with .4 is that there is also a fix so the file works in every language and not just with the english version of after effect :) in other versions there was a constant bug, thats why we were not able to use it in france/japan etc

Thanks for the reupload of the script
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 01 Nov 2016, 18:22

If I hit the button in TVPaint the script asks me if I would like to write a file, which is great, since it can block TVPaint a few minutes if hit accidentally. Unfortunately if I click NO I get a whole bunch of error messages. So even if I hit it accidentally I always press YES, cause it seems to be the faster way most of the time.
Could the script be modified to just exit if I choose NO or is this only a bug?
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9765
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by Fabrice » 02 Nov 2016, 09:01

schwarzgrau wrote:I don't know what you exactly referring to when you ask if someone fixed it. 1.0.4 is basically 1.0.3 with some small changes made by Nathan and Duduf, it seems a bit more stable to me, but maybe that's just my imagination.
However the archive seems broken, so I uploaded the version I'm using for you. Hope this helps.
AE_TVPAINT_EXP_IMP_1.0.4.zip
so, is this version the latest one ?
if so, I will edit the first post and change the topic name.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by NathanOtano » 02 Nov 2016, 18:05

Yep thats the last one
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9765
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Fabrice » 03 Nov 2016, 09:28

ok, first topic edited.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

kunal
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:38

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by kunal » 26 Dec 2016, 17:21

Thank you so much I will try this soon God bless

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9765
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Fabrice » 29 Dec 2016, 10:12

something improved should be ready during the next weeks.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

Duduf
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 09:19

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Duduf » 26 May 2017, 22:26

Hi!

I have worked on the Importer for After Effects, and I have a new version:

Click here to download it

I changed a few things:

• Now, you have to select the 'clipinfo.txt' file from the export of the TVPaint clip instead of a png (it's a bit quicker)

• The script can now be installed as a dockable panel in After Effects: unzip the files and copy them to:
Win: c:\program files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects CC\Support Files\Scripts\ScriptUI Panels
Mac: /Applications/Adobe After Effects CC/Scripts/ScriptUI Panels
And restart After Effects. The panel will be available at the bottom of the "Window" menu.
You can still run the script as before via the "File/Scripts/" menu if you prefer.

• The exposure of the animations is now shown with markers on the precompositions, this is really useful for compositing.

Be careful, the After Effects scripts is now made of TWO files: "TVPaint Import.jsx" which is the script you have to run, and "libduik.jsxinc" which is a library needed by the former; this second file has to be in the same folder!


I have also included this importer in Duik, my rigging and animation toolset for After Effects, which include a lot of other features, espacially the ability to import a Camera previously exported from TVPaint


Once again, thanks to Mads Juul for the original script!


PS : Fabrice, tu veux bien éditer le premier post et mettre à jour ? Gracias :)
(je l'ai appelée version 1.1 dans le script)

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by schwarzgrau » 27 May 2017, 12:53

Thank you a lot Duduf. So If I install Duik anyways there is no need to install the new AE scripts?
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

Duduf
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 09:19

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Duduf » 27 May 2017, 13:21

schwarzgrau wrote:
27 May 2017, 12:53
Thank you a lot Duduf. So If I install Duik anyways there is no need to install the new AE scripts?
Exactly!
The "import TVPaint clip" button is on the new import/export panel ;)

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by schwarzgrau » 30 May 2017, 13:58

Great! By the way I'm a big fan of Duik, but I guess that's something I have in common with a LOT of people.
Oh and better change the version number of the script from 1.0.3 to something like 1.0.5, since here is already some 1.0.4 floating around, in which Nathan and you already tweaked something.
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
ivisser
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 May 2017, 10:02

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by ivisser » 31 May 2017, 10:21

Hi guys,

Thanks so much for the great script! Unfortunately it worked only once for me a few days back.
When I try it now it keeps saying 'Can't open file'.
I tried removing all white spaces, and even underscores in the layer, file and folder names.
Is there anything else I might be doing wrong?
I'm using TvPaint 11 Pro on a Macbook Pro with Yosemite 10.10.5.
In between the two tries I updated to Yosemite, could that be it?
Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks again!

Iris

Duduf
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 09:19

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Duduf » 31 May 2017, 11:04

Hi,

Did you try te re-export from TVPaint, or did you try to import the same export as before the update to Yosemite?

And what version of the script do you use, the one from the link in the first post of this topic, or the recently updated one I've posted a few days ago?

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9765
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Fabrice » 31 May 2017, 11:31

Hello Duduf,

Did you receive my private message and/or email ?

thx :)
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

Duduf
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 09:19

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Post by Duduf » 31 May 2017, 11:44

Fabrice wrote:
31 May 2017, 11:31
Hello Duduf,

Did you receive my private message and/or email ?

thx :)
I replied about an hour ago (email) ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests