Improved Pencil

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3556
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Improved Pencil

Post by Peter Wassink » 17 Nov 2006, 13:46

my new pencil.

per default the opacity is set to 20%
to darken the line increase this value


________________

open the zip file
save the ppencil.bin file and ppencil.data folder
in a "tvpaint custompanels" folder

then in tvpaint create a new custom panel tool bar
and import the ppencil.bin file
voila...there you have the pencil

enjoy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Peter Wassink on 17 Nov 2006, 14:35, edited 1 time in total.
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
TVPaint
Site Admin
Posts: 711
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 13:36

Post by TVPaint » 17 Nov 2006, 14:11

Nice one Tantalus !
Could you add a quick preview sample to have an idea about how it looks ?

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3556
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Post by Peter Wassink » 17 Nov 2006, 14:40

TVPaint wrote:Could you add a quick preview sample to have an idea about how it looks ?
done.

i used a sketch for the skwigly sketch competition.
this is a fun little competition, with a low threshold

feel free to join everyone!
http://www.biganimation.com/forum/tm.asp?m=5814
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
fabrice_
Posts: 1146
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 14:57
Location: France

Post by fabrice_ » 17 Nov 2006, 15:05

Nice work ! You took full advantage of the TVPanimation brush parameters :wink:

Fabrice Debarge / Beta-Team member / Author of the user-manual.

User avatar
cresshead
Posts: 127
Joined: 03 Nov 2006, 20:59
Location: melton mowbray u.k.

Post by cresshead » 12 Dec 2006, 14:21

okay i'm new to all this so how do i install this into tvpaint?

cheers in advance!

steve g

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3556
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Post by Peter Wassink » 12 Dec 2006, 14:23

read the post :wink:
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 12 Dec 2006, 17:42

hi folks,
I have gathered several shared pencils from some cool users*
and modified or re-customized some of them,
then add a couple more, to make this (open source) Pencil-Art kit,
feel free to try, customize it by yoursef, add your own new ones ... (extensible bar...)
enable a Paper texture too, (mine was Paper 09).

edit: to work properly, these pencils require theTVPaint's new connections (8.x and higher)
edit2 : Renamed "Pencil-kit", last uploaded version = 04/25/2007

ps:(for newbies only) how to install :
first download and unzip the joined file on your HD,
in your open Custom Panel, right-click in an empty place and choose All Panels/New Tool Bar ,
in the new tool bar, right-click in an empty place and choose This Panel/Import... ,
browse and select the Pencil-Art_Kit.bin file (previously unpacked), then "OK",
if you want to keep it, don't forget to "save config" when you quit tvpa.

*(thanks Asaf and you, Peter!) 8)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ZigOtto on 25 Apr 2007, 14:15, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
cresshead
Posts: 127
Joined: 03 Nov 2006, 20:59
Location: melton mowbray u.k.

Post by cresshead » 12 Dec 2006, 19:31

cheers!..got my 'thick head' on today!

Boomslang
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Apr 2007, 14:07

Post by Boomslang » 10 Apr 2007, 19:30

where exactly can i find the custom panel?

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 10 Apr 2007, 20:10

hi Boomslang,

have you downloaded and uncompressed the .zip file?

if yes, right-click on the CP button (see pict.), and go to "Load a New ToolBar...",
then choose the .bin file, "OK", your new CP should appear somewhere on your screen.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Boomslang
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Apr 2007, 14:07

Post by Boomslang » 10 Apr 2007, 22:03

aye found it, i was mixed up with the custom brush panel. thanks!

CoreyAnimator
Posts: 46
Joined: 26 Mar 2007, 15:36

Post by CoreyAnimator » 20 Apr 2007, 03:28

I loaded the panels and everythign but whenI click on the icons, nothing happens. How exactly do you make the pencil work after you click on the icon?

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 24 Apr 2007, 15:14

CoreyAnimator wrote:I loaded the panels and everythign but whenI click on the icons, nothing happens. How exactly do you make the pencil work after you click on the icon?
Mac or PC ?

do you use a tablet?

can you grab your screen and post it here,
specially the Tool : CustomBrush panel,
just to help us for the diagnostic ?

CoreyAnimator
Posts: 46
Joined: 26 Mar 2007, 15:36

Post by CoreyAnimator » 25 Apr 2007, 02:11

Well I know is that I use Windows XP, and a wacom tablet. Im not sure if theres anything special to do besides drop the files in the plugin in folder, and then use them but I cant get the brushes to do anything. A few brushes change the color of my current tool to black but thats it. Am I suppose to be in a certain brush before I click the pencil icon or what exactly?
Last edited by CoreyAnimator on 26 Apr 2007, 00:29, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3556
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Post by Peter Wassink » 25 Apr 2007, 06:23

i had the same problem:
i wanted to give a student of mine (win XP) my pencil.
she made a new custompanel imported the bin file
it looked right, had the icon but clicking it... the animbrush was not there!

i could not figure out what went wrong... very frustrating i'll tell you :x
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

Post Reply