George: Move Head Cell and delete cell

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
Post Reply
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

George: Move Head Cell and delete cell

Post by Mads Juul » 11 Jun 2007, 19:41

I just want to post 3 script I made

2 scripts to move the head cell forward or back without altering the time of the previous and next instance

1) "mj_head_forward"
2) "mj_head_back"

and a script to delete the current cell nomatter if it an exposure or a head
3) "mj_delete_cell"

I had difficulties in getting this behavior with an action because of the different behaviours of "Layer:delete image" And "Layer:remove exposure"
so I made a little script

Hope somone can use, it And comments suggestions are welkome

:) Mads
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
TVPaint
Site Admin
Posts: 711
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 13:36

Post by TVPaint » 12 Jun 2007, 09:53

Hey Mads,
I quickly tested your scripts and they all work fine. Great !

User avatar
A1
Posts: 176
Joined: 22 Mar 2006, 10:20

Post by A1 » 12 Jun 2007, 10:06

I run into this problem when storyboarding!
Some points in the timing i need fix, while I'm keying out some communicative motion in between those points.

Could this not be done by assigning "to move the head cell forward or back without altering the time of the previous and next instance" to the right mouse button(while over the little square off course, so the choicewindow is still available). It would be more intuitive than using a script. Although i haven't tried
the script.
This is more of a feature request i guess.

But 3 cheers for madsjuul, i'll be sure to check your script sometime soon.!!
Last edited by A1 on 12 Jun 2007, 10:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Post by Mads Juul » 12 Jun 2007, 10:08

Year it would be nice and maybe more intuitative to be draggiong the
instances on the timeline with say an left+alt moseclick.
But I must say its cool that I almost can create the features im missing throug scripting

and thankyou for testing

:) mads

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Post by Mads Juul » 12 Jun 2007, 11:09

I just tested my own scripts and made this solution wich maybe works better

the scripts move the previous or next head cell to the current exposure


-mads
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
toonsisters
Posts: 105
Joined: 11 Jan 2008, 13:38
Location: Germany

Post by toonsisters » 09 Apr 2008, 13:57

Dear mads,

I tag along all your post, because you seem to have similar problems I have and you often get or give the answers.
Please do not feel haunted.

My question to your script:

I already implemented custom panels. And it worked fine.
But can you tell me how to implement your george scripts?
I put them in my george folder which is located in the plug in folder of the program.
I tried to assign your commands to the keyboard but was not able to find them listed.

Thanks
Vera

Patrice
Posts: 895
Joined: 14 Feb 2006, 15:56
Location: Athis-Mons
Contact:

Post by Patrice » 09 Apr 2008, 14:42

Hi Vera,
Once you have copy the file into the George folder:
- Launch TVP Animation
- Add an action button on a Custom Panel (existing or new one)
- In the first line of commands, select "Load a script" and select one script file (.grg)
- Give a name and/or an icon to the button and click on the OK button
- Click on the button you have created to use the script

Let me know if you have managed to use it
Ex TVPaint Team

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Post by ZigOtto » 09 Apr 2008, 14:43

toonsisters wrote:... But can you tell me how to implement your george scripts?
make a new custom button, RMB/ Add Action/ ...
RMB on the default "None" button, choose "Set Script", browse to your George folder
and select the script file, then "OK".
if you name this button, say : "Head-Forward", and your Custom Panel is named "My Animator Panel",
you will be able to assign a shortkey to this action,
Ctrl+K ... you should find "My Animator Panel : Head-Forward"
in the Right-side assignable actions list.
8)

edit : I've been too slow this time, but 2 answers are better than none! :)

User avatar
toonsisters
Posts: 105
Joined: 11 Jan 2008, 13:38
Location: Germany

Post by toonsisters » 09 Apr 2008, 19:07

Dear Zig, dear Patrice,

thank you for a wonderful demonstration in "simultaniously answering".

It seems to be a sport for absolutly masterminds, although I can give you only 5.9 points instead of 6.0.
Your timing was nearly brilliant, the content is corresponding, only the number of words are not absolutely the same.
But keep on exercising!

:wink:

Thank you both for helping. The five actions of mads work fine.

To mads:

Is there a difference between your delete button and Zigs 1- button in his instance pannel?

What about a delete button that deletes a head and does not affect the timing of the others by enlarging the exposure of the previous head?


vera

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Post by Mads Juul » 09 Apr 2008, 19:36

toonsisters wrote: Please do not feel haunted.
I dont its nice to know other think the same :wink:
toonsisters wrote: Is there a difference between your delete button and Zigs 1- button in his instance pannel?
I think the different is that if you are on a instance with no exposures only one frame the head,. My script will delete it, but Zigs will have no effext.
I wanted to have this behavior.
toonsisters wrote: What about a delete button that deletes a head and does not affect the timing of the others by enlarging the exposure of the previous head?
Uhh a function Im using alot :)
I created it this way

make a action
1. command set keystroke layer exposure add
2. command set keystroke layer delete image

hope this helps
/mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
toonsisters
Posts: 105
Joined: 11 Jan 2008, 13:38
Location: Germany

Post by toonsisters » 10 Apr 2008, 11:24

Dear Mads,

thank you for the the actions and scripts.
They are a helpful extention to the instance panel.
particular for rough timing like storyboarding.

I made a custom panel for my animators who work on sauna tango.
Maby others are also interested, so I post it here.

vera
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3993
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Post by Mads Juul » 10 Apr 2008, 13:27

toonsisters wrote: particular for rough timing like storyboarding.
thats also where i use them :wink:

-mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

Post Reply