image mark question

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
momo
Posts: 138
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 19:20
Location: Seoul
Contact:

image mark question

Post by momo » 23 Nov 2013, 13:19

Hello,

I just discovered the new shortcut for the different image mark colors: this is AMAZING! Thank you so much for adding this feature. :D

Now here is a little problem I have encountered:

I was trying to go through all my image marks (all colors) using a shortcut. But instead it goes through all the non marked images. I have found that if I click on the arrows (to go through all the image marks) in the Image mark panel it works properly.

Did I do something wrong or is it just a bug?

Cheers

Windows 7 64bit
TV paint Pro 10.5.3 64 bits
momo

TvPaint 10 Pro 10.5.7 - 64 bits
Windows 7 64 bits


https://jeromeanimation.wordpress.com/

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 23 Nov 2013, 16:34

Have you selected "Image Mark" in your Light Table?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2622
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: image mark question

Post by D.T. Nethery » 23 Nov 2013, 20:13

This reminds me of a question I've been meaning to ask about the Image Mark Panel:

Is it possible to change the order of the colors in the Image Mark Panel ? I have two different Image Mark Panels . The larger one (on the right) is the one I prefer to use , but the order of colors is different than the order of colors in the Light Table image marks. (the smaller Image Mark Panel on the left is accessed via the Windows >Tools> Image Mark Panel ) . I can not find a way to edit the larger Image Mark Panel to change the order of the colors to match the Light Table image marks.

This is not a big problem , but I was curious whether it was possible to change the order of the colors in the larger Image Mark Panel ?
Image Mark Panel Order of Colors.jpg
Image Mark Panel Order of Colors.jpg (86.85 KiB) Viewed 10236 times

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: image mark question

Post by Elodie » 25 Nov 2013, 07:57

Paul David, the one on the right is the old image mark panel, as a custom panel. Nobody is using it anymore.

If you prefer to use it as a custom panel, you just have to proceed with a selection > cut the brushes and paste them in a different order.

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 25 Nov 2013, 11:44

Strange. I thought it was David who had asked this question... but as time marches relentlessly on I can't tell anymore either. :oops:
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: image mark question

Post by Elodie » 25 Nov 2013, 12:38

*hum*

Sorry Paul :oops:

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 25 Nov 2013, 12:53

Phew, what a relief. :)
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

momo
Posts: 138
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 19:20
Location: Seoul
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by momo » 25 Nov 2013, 14:09

thanks for responses guys.

I have selected image mark on my light table but I still cannot go through all my images marks. Even after selecting default under image marks in the light table.

Its not super big problem since I can simple scrub through my animation instead and or use bookmarks for flipping between only keys and breakdowns.

My goal is simply to emulate the 1 2 3 flip and "rolling the pages" when working on paper. I am really trying to find the best way for speed so I can just press a couple of buttons and see what s going on.



cheers
momo

TvPaint 10 Pro 10.5.7 - 64 bits
Windows 7 64 bits


https://jeromeanimation.wordpress.com/

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: image mark question

Post by Elodie » 25 Nov 2013, 14:14

Could you send a screenshot with :
• your timeline
• your light table panel
• your image mark panel

all visible, please ?

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 25 Nov 2013, 14:19

momo, do you mean you want to know how to make your cursor jump from image mark to image mark when you press "next" or "previous"? That can't be done but it's an interesting idea. I wonder what any of the developers think about this.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: image mark question

Post by Elodie » 25 Nov 2013, 14:45

That may be done if you assign some hotkeys ^^

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 25 Nov 2013, 14:53

Could you go further with this, Elodie? Which one would you start with? For an image mark assignment I see just Close, Open, and toggle.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: image mark question

Post by Elodie » 25 Nov 2013, 15:10

See below :
image marks hotkeys.png

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7723
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 25 Nov 2013, 15:39

This really works well -- so much to learn all the time. :)
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

momo
Posts: 138
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 19:20
Location: Seoul
Contact:

Re: image mark question

Post by momo » 27 Nov 2013, 00:33

momo, do you mean you want to know how to make your cursor jump from image mark to image mark when you press "next" or "previous"? That can't be done but it's an interesting idea. I wonder what any of the developers think about this.
Paul : thats exactly what I was trying to do. It is working BUT not if I try to flip just trough the marked images
Could you send a screenshot with :
• your timeline
• your light table panel
• your image mark panel
here is the screenshot:
Capture.JPG
The instances are labelled:

K= key

BK= breakdown

IB= inbetween

To summarize:

Going from blue to blue works fine with assigned shortcuts as Elodie mentionned. The thing I am trying to do is going from color to color with one shortcut, in the exemple it would be blue green blue
(this way I could just see my keys and breakdowns which could be very useful when inbetweening)
momo

TvPaint 10 Pro 10.5.7 - 64 bits
Windows 7 64 bits


https://jeromeanimation.wordpress.com/

Post Reply