TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 14:06

TVPaint Animation 10.0.7 is available since June 12th :

_ Tool mode > Add : use the gradient if checked
_ Add lock/unlock option for the timeline note
_ Camera tool: add a safe area (option in the camera "parameters" request)
_ Zoom: remove the 'A' button (bottom-left corner of the project window) if the pixel aspect ratio is 1.
_ Animator panel: 2 new actions : "Apply the current image on the instances with the same name." and "Recompute With Threshold"
(Right click on the old animator panel > destroy, and restart TVPaint to have this new version)
_ Export to > Clip: Layers structure: (for PSD format) new mode "All Layers and Frames" and Fix mode "Single Image"

_ Fix Perspective tool crash if point1 = point2 = 0
_ Fix/improve Animator Panel
_ Fix: crash when remove the first sound track after a duplicate/split
_ Fix: Render Camera: keep mark in, mark out, infos, sound, group of storyboard/clip
_ Fix: Render Camera: Fix new clip length
_ Fix: Copy/Paste image: fix copy image name/mark/faux-fixe
_ Fix: mark out of the sound in the clip
_ Fix: option warp in custom brush, fix direction
_ Fix: tv_projectenum id
_ Fix: custom brush rotation if warp option is checked
_ Fix: perspective tool with selection
_ Fix: tv_clipnew, remove space before result
_ New: tv_InstanceGetName LayerID Frame
_ New: tv_InstanceSetName LayerID Frame Name
_ New: tv_NoteText ColorID x(in frame) y(in pixel) "Text"
_ New: tv_NoteRect ColorID x1(in frame) y1(in pixel) x2(in frame) y2(in pixel)
_ New: tv_notelock 0|1|lock|unlock|on|off|toggle
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 14:10

_ Add lock/unlock option for the timeline note
This is the "Lock position" under a RMB click? What is the 'timeline note' and where can this be found??
_ Animator panel: 2 new actions : "Apply the current image on the instances with the same name." and "Recompute With Threshold"
(Right click on the old animator panel > destroy, and restart TVPaint to have this new version)
Where can I find this? It is not in my Animator Panel. They are buttons I assume? Can you post a .tvpx file for these buttons?
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Elodie » 12 Jun 2012, 14:20

Sewie wrote: _ Animator panel: 2 new actions : "Apply the current image on the instances with the same name." and "Recompute With Threshold"
(Right click on the old animator panel > destroy, and restart TVPaint to have this new version)

Where can I find this? It is not in my Animator Panel. They are buttons I assume? Can you post a .tvpx file for these buttons?
Sewie, the answer is in your quote :)

Sewie wrote: _ Add lock/unlock option for the timeline note

This is the "Lock position" under a RMB click? What is the 'timeline note' and where can this be found??
You should find a little dot • just next to the menu where you can configure the timeline (position, display during preview etc...)

User avatar
ematecki
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: 15 Feb 2006, 14:32

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by ematecki » 12 Jun 2012, 14:28

Sewie wrote:
_ Add lock/unlock option for the timeline note
This is the "Lock position" under a RMB click? What is the 'timeline note' and where can this be found??
_ Animator panel: 2 new actions : "Apply the current image on the instances with the same name." and "Recompute With Threshold"
(Right click on the old animator panel > destroy, and restart TVPaint to have this new version)
Where can I find this? It is not in my Animator Panel. They are buttons I assume? Can you post a .tvpx file for these buttons?
You can choose your friends,
but you can't choose your family.

User avatar
Animark
Posts: 500
Joined: 16 Oct 2008, 15:26
Location: Berlin

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Animark » 12 Jun 2012, 14:43

"Recompute With Threshold"

Could someone tell me, what this function does?

Thanks from Animark
TVPaint 10.5.7 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64 (Wacom Companion 2)

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7609
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 12 Jun 2012, 14:50

Madsjuul has created a fantastic script for all to enjoy which works in conjunction with the new "Apply current image .. etc." button, which is a new feature of the new Animator's Panel. He calls it Tracker and it automates all the functions of this new button with the strange, long sentence name.

The Tracker will automatically rename any frame when you click on the icon AUTO. After you copy and paste these renamed frames into other parts of your timeline and then create a duplicate layer underneath, using the CL button of your Instance Panel (ready2clean) you can begin coloring your frames. After completing the coloring of frame one you press the "T" icon which will cause all instances of this frame to appear under all the instances you had previously copied and painted.

There is a second "T" (green) icon, which will further automate the Tracker. When you click on it after you have finished coloring a frame, it will automatically copy this frame to all the its instances along the timeline and move to the next instance. I have assigned this button to replace my former keystroke "Advance to next image" because if you use it on a single timeline with no coloring involved, it will function as a plain old "move to the next image"

But after using the Tracker script you decide that you have to redraw one of the renamed frames, you can do this and after you hit the keyboard to advance to the next frame, all instances of your drawing will show the changes you had made in the first one. This means that when you give your project to another person to color for you, they won't have to do anything different than just color and advance to the next frame using the key command you have created for them. When they arrive to a duplicate of a frame they had already colored, it'll be there; colored and ready for the colorist to move to the next image. It's ingenious!!!
Attachments
Tracker 07.tvpx
(150.5 KiB) Downloaded 95 times
Last edited by Paul Fierlinger on 12 Jun 2012, 15:16, edited 3 times in total.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
Eric Scholl
Posts: 1303
Joined: 04 Apr 2011, 14:40

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Eric Scholl » 12 Jun 2012, 14:56

Animark wrote:"Recompute With Threshold"

Could someone tell me, what this function does?

Thanks from Animark
When you, import a video which is compressed. Every frames are displayed as separated frames, even if 2 successive frames are the same. And the simple "Recompute exposure" will not work.
This one allows you to set a threshold to detect similar frames and work like the "Recompute exposure".

So it ask you :
The precision : higher it is and more efficient it will be, but slower too.
The Threshold : is the maximum percentage of difference between 2 exposure.

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 14:58

(Right click on the old animator panel > destroy, and restart TVPaint to have this new version)
Tried it three times to no avail. There's no 'destroy' option for my animator panel.
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 15:03

Or do you mean "delete" ? :? :?
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

User avatar
Animark
Posts: 500
Joined: 16 Oct 2008, 15:26
Location: Berlin

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Animark » 12 Jun 2012, 15:08

I have choosen "delete" instead of "destroy" and it worked. :-)
TVPaint 10.5.7 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64
TVPaint 11.0.8 - Win10/64 (Wacom Companion 2)

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 15:10

Tried it and 'delete' works.

This may be semantics to you but you ought to know what terminology you are using within your own software, dammit! Or it is going to get very confusing communicating between different languages.
Last edited by Sewie on 12 Jun 2012, 15:16, edited 1 time in total.
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Elodie » 12 Jun 2012, 15:11

Yes, it was "delete" ("destroy" is the word used in French :roll: )

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 12 Jun 2012, 15:17

But thanks for the explanation and the new options in the update.
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

User avatar
Sewie
Posts: 1257
Joined: 18 Jun 2008, 11:57
Location: The Netherlands, Europe
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Sewie » 13 Jun 2012, 12:26

Elodie wrote:...

You should find a little dot • just next to the menu where you can configure the timeline (position, display during preview etc...)
I had another look and this "Lock/Unlock-dot" has been there since version 10.0.0!
I have to say it is very annoying having to decipher you cryptic descriptions for these features! Half of which don't even seem to be there.
Michael Sewnarain - SewieBlog
Windows 10/64b - TVP11.0.8 - Pro/64b - Cintiq24HD

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 10079
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: TVPaint Update 10.0.7

Post by Fabrice » 13 Jun 2012, 12:56

_ Fix Perspective tool crash if point1 = point2 = 0
_ Fix/improve Animator Panel
_ Fix: crash when remove the first sound track after a duplicate/split
_ Fix: Render Camera: keep mark in, mark out, infos, sound, group of storyboard/clip
_ Fix: Render Camera: Fix new clip length
_ Fix: Copy/Paste image: fix copy image name/mark/faux-fixe
_ Fix: mark out of the sound in the clip
_ Fix: option warp in custom brush, fix direction
_ Fix: tv_projectenum id
_ Fix: custom brush rotation if warp option is checked
_ Fix: perspective tool with selection
_ Fix: tv_clipnew, remove space before result
_ New: tv_InstanceGetName LayerID Frame
_ New: tv_InstanceSetName LayerID Frame Name
_ New: tv_NoteText ColorID x(in frame) y(in pixel) "Text"
_ New: tv_NoteRect ColorID x1(in frame) y1(in pixel) x2(in frame) y2(in pixel)
_ New: tv_notelock 0|1|lock|unlock|on|off|toggle
All this is more or less George related.
Not easy to explain with simple words, and not located in the interface too ...

(nb : I sent you a PM this morning)
Fabrice Debarge

Post Reply