tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
djsolomon
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 21:07

TVPaint 10 issue- wandering pallets

Post by djsolomon » 15 Dec 2011, 17:43

This might be something that the programers might take a look at check out the upper right of the photo
there is a pallet stuck up there... I opend the program and there it was... I will restart to see if it clears the issue but
though the tvp people should see this...

my best djsolomon
Attachments
pallet.JPG

djsolomon
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 21:07

tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by djsolomon » 15 Dec 2011, 18:05

See wandering pallet note...
I reinstalled and got this error message
has anyone any idea what the problem is?
thanks
djsolomon
Attachments
system error.JPG

User avatar
idragosani
Posts: 987
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:39
Location: Germantown MD
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by idragosani » 15 Dec 2011, 18:33

You have invalid plugins installed:

http://www.tvpaint.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=11763" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX

djsolomon
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 21:07

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by djsolomon » 15 Dec 2011, 18:55

Hi idragosani , thanks for your repsonce... so I uninstalled
and clearly something is still funky as they pallets are still tucked up under the menu bar when i open the program
I really cant work know that clearly there is something wrong here...

what do you think may be causeing this ?

thanks djsolomon
Attachments
2nd pallet.JPG

User avatar
idragosani
Posts: 987
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:39
Location: Germantown MD
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by idragosani » 15 Dec 2011, 19:01

That I can't say, hopefully one of the TVP gang can help.
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX

djsolomon
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 21:07

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by djsolomon » 15 Dec 2011, 19:10

Hi idragosani- thanks again for your note..
No tvpaint gang yet...
how does one summon them ?

djsolomon

User avatar
masterchief
Posts: 237
Joined: 07 May 2008, 12:23
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by masterchief » 15 Dec 2011, 19:15

djsolomon wrote:Hi idragosani , thanks for your repsonce... so I uninstalled
and clearly something is still funky as they pallets are still tucked up under the menu bar when i open the program
I really cant work know that clearly there is something wrong here...

what do you think may be causeing this ?

thanks djsolomon
where is your palette found?? where did you go to select it for display on your desktop?? I do not see that palette on my system
TVPaint Animation Pro v11

djsolomon
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 21:07

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by djsolomon » 15 Dec 2011, 19:22

its the color variations panel, click around where the tools and panels are
you should see it

User avatar
masterchief
Posts: 237
Joined: 07 May 2008, 12:23
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by masterchief » 15 Dec 2011, 19:23

found it... never used that.
TVPaint Animation Pro v11

User avatar
idragosani
Posts: 987
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:39
Location: Germantown MD
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by idragosani » 15 Dec 2011, 19:41

djsolomon wrote:Hi idragosani- thanks again for your note..
No tvpaint gang yet...
how does one summon them ?
They are probably closed down for the day (it's evening time in France now).
Brett W. McCoy -- http://www.brettwmccoy.com
TVP Pro 10 : Intel i7 2600 3.4 GHz : 8GB RAM : Ubuntu Studio 14.04 : Cintiq 21UX

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by ZigOtto » 15 Dec 2011, 20:11

djsolomon wrote:...
what do you think may be causeing this ?
hi djs
I've no idea what's causeing this,
but you can try to start with a new config,
just to see if it solve this upset panel issue.

Elodie
Posts: 13913
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by Elodie » 16 Dec 2011, 07:35

djsolomon wrote: No tvpaint gang yet...
how does one summon them ?
Sorry for the delay Debra, but as Idragosani said, we were closed when you wrote (8.00 PM in France)

I don't understand how you obtained that. Do the Variation panel opens like this the first time or did you put it there ?

As Zig suggested, I propose you to start a new configuration (start TVPaint and hold [Ctrl] to open the start up panel).

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2439
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: tvpaint 10 issue-system error

Post by slowtiger » 16 Dec 2011, 10:25

I had the same problem in v9.5 once with the papers panel: somehow I managed to drag it so high under the toolbar that I wasn't able to drag it back. This remained for weeks, until one day I was able to click exactly the one pixel which allowed me to drag it back. Strange.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

Post Reply