George:Fill every Frame script

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3991
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

George:Fill every Frame script

Post by Mads Juul » 09 Nov 2007, 07:57

Hey Were are Going to color ALOT of frames so I thought if it was possible to make a script to help.

were are keepng the outline on one layer and the color on another(for compositing reasons)

Our characters don´t have that many colors so I would like to make an action who makes a magick wand selection in what should be transparent in the outline layer with Magick wand select(Interesting it looks like you cant make a selection with source display layer like flood fill a feature request?)

then go to the color layer invert the selection and fill it with the a color and then repeat the action for all head cells in the animation is this possible. ?

I have trouble finding out if I can get control over the selection tool through George

-mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3991
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Post by Mads Juul » 09 Nov 2007, 08:12

Hmm aha I think I can optain it with tv_fll ?
(Have to think out of the Photoshop Box)
:wink:
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

animalcolm
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Sep 2016, 13:07

Re: George:Fill every Frame script

Post by animalcolm » 11 Oct 2018, 17:54

did you ever have any luck with this? im trying to script something similar ...

Post Reply