Color Replacer FX issue

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1668
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Color Replacer FX issue

Post by lemec » 18 Jun 2019, 06:42

Got a problem in the 11.0.8-32 bit (NOV 2 2017) release version with the Color Replacer in the FX Stack where if I click the Source Color picker, nothing happens (the picker lights up), but the Destination Color picker still works
colorReplacerWindow.png
This problem also occurs with the Multi Color Replacer and all color pickers for keyers
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 42
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by Hironori Takagi » 19 Jun 2019, 03:11

Do you know that the source color picker only works on the zoom window?
I am sorry if it is the intention of a different question.
20190619.png
TVPaint 11.0.8, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.13.4, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1668
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by lemec » 19 Jun 2019, 09:15

OHHHH I see now!

The Source color picker only works on the canvas and not on any other part of the screen. I was trying to pick colors off of my color palette and it wasn't working, that explains it.

Thanks for taking the time to point this out.
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 42
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by Hironori Takagi » 19 Jun 2019, 10:27

I have commented. "I wish I could pick up colors outside the zoom window."
TVPaint 11.0.8, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.13.4, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2028
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by Thierry » 21 Jun 2019, 13:51

The "Source Color" can only be picked from the canva/drawing zone because the color that is being replaced is from the image (which is in the canva/drawing zone).
It doesn't make any sense to pick the color from another source :)
On holidays from August 16th to Setpember 2nd ~ En vacances du 16 août au 2 septembre

Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.
Avatar by Colombine Majou

Thierry CANTET

User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1668
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by lemec » 21 Jun 2019, 18:40

makes sense. thanks Thierry.
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 42
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by Hironori Takagi » 24 Jun 2019, 03:07

I want to select a color from the guidelines, not the zoom window, as the original color to check if the color is drawn correctly, but I can not.
The developer does not understand my hope for this.
190624.png
TVPaint 11.0.8, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.13.4, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

LeonelMar
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Jun 2019, 11:27

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by LeonelMar » 25 Jun 2019, 13:32

Do you know for a fact that what you want to do is possible by the way?

User avatar
Hironori Takagi
Posts: 42
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:15
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Post by Hironori Takagi » 26 Jun 2019, 02:20

I think that the source color can not be picked up from outside the zoom window, but is there a way?

In the screenshot, first make sure that the color numbers of the source window and the zoom window match, and then select the color in the zoom window.
TVPaint 11.0.8, Windows10 Pro, DELL Precision M3800 / Mac OS 10.13.4, Apple Mac Pro(Late 2013)

Post Reply