move layer to current frame

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
EsrentGibeel
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Nov 2018, 09:53

move layer to current frame

Post by EsrentGibeel » 28 Nov 2018, 10:55

I tried to search the forum for this, but gave up due to all the hits searching for "move layer..." Anyway, I'd like to be able to move a layer start or end to current frame and set it up on a shortcut key. Just like you can do in After Effects

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2243
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: move layer to current frame

Post by slowtiger » 28 Nov 2018, 11:58

Have a look into the Animator panel: "justify left" "right" is exactly what you need.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
melanie
Site Admin
Posts: 404
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:13

Re: move layer to current frame

Post by melanie » 28 Nov 2018, 11:59

You can also go to Edit > Shortcuts, choose Layer and assign "Align Left" and "Align Right" to the shortcut keys of your choice:

move-layer.png
move-layer.png (71.19 KiB) Viewed 99 times
Mélanie Do Monte • Sales & Support

Post Reply