Can you assign a specific size eraser to a stylus button? Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
BruceM
Posts: 202
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 15:39

Can you assign a specific size eraser to a stylus button?

Post by BruceM » 29 Sep 2018, 19:08

I've been reading through past posts regarding stylus settings for the eraser function, and I'm still confused as how best to set this up for my use.
I have right click set to my lower stylus button and would like to keep that. I would like to set up the upper stylus button as the erase button.
My question: How do I assign a particular size of eraser to that upper button? Or can you only assign a general "erase" function that you then have to set the size to each time you use it?

User avatar
melanie
Site Admin
Posts: 404
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:13

Re: Can you assign a specific size eraser to a stylus button?

Post by melanie » 01 Oct 2018, 07:56

Hello Bruce,

Turn your stylus to use your upper button to erase. If you want to change the size of the eraser, keep using the upper button to change the size parameter.
Every time you will erase, it will keep the changes you made.
Mélanie Do Monte • Sales & Support

BruceM
Posts: 202
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 15:39

Re: Can you assign a specific size eraser to a stylus button?

Post by BruceM » 01 Oct 2018, 10:02

Got it.
Thanks Melanie!

Post Reply