Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8? Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
BruceM
Posts: 197
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 15:39

Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8?

Post by BruceM » 17 Sep 2018, 17:14

I'm currently using version 11 64 bit. Can I make a jump straight to version 11.0.8?

I'm on a 2016 iMac and 27" Cintiq.

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2333
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8?

Post by D.T. Nethery » 17 Sep 2018, 18:06

BruceM wrote:
17 Sep 2018, 17:14
I'm currently using version 11 64 bit. Can I make a jump straight to version 11.0.8?

I'm on a 2016 iMac and 27" Cintiq.
Just go to the Help Menu > Check For Updates. It should take you to a page where you can download the latest version (11.0.8 ) .
MAC OS 10.11.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.6, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

BruceM
Posts: 197
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 15:39

Re: Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8?

Post by BruceM » 17 Sep 2018, 18:56

Thanks D.T., but my question was more of a technical one. I'm wondering if there are any issues with jumping straight from 11 to 11.0.8 without first downloading any of the interim versions. Or are these downloads complete versions in and of themselves?

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3487
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Re: Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8?

Post by Peter Wassink » 17 Sep 2018, 19:02

you can always skip to the latest. the downloads are 'selfsupporting"
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

BruceM
Posts: 197
Joined: 17 Jan 2014, 15:39

Re: Can I go straight from V11 to V11.0.8?

Post by BruceM » 17 Sep 2018, 19:13

Got it. Thanks Peter and D.T.!

Post Reply