Page 1 of 1

Pen tool setting problem

Posted: 11 Jun 2018, 11:10
by Alice_mation
when I open up TV Paint the pen tool power and size are set to P (pressure) which isn't what i want, I press reset and the size is set to P and the power is set to C (constant). So for some reason the tool isn't starting at its default setting.
Everytime i close and open the program the pen tool settings are back to the size and power set to P. How can I make it so that the size is P and the power is C as default?

thanks.

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Posted: 11 Jun 2018, 16:38
by Peter Wassink
most likely you have tvpaint set to reset to default after each new start.
you can change this in the preferences.

Edit> Preferences (CTRL-D)
under the tab: Start-up>
start-up configuration >
set it to : Remember last used configuration (or you can choose startup panel, thiswill offer you more configuration control each time you start up TVPaint

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Posted: 11 Jun 2018, 17:38
by slowtiger
No, I can confirm this happens often even when TVP saves every other change in prefs.

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Posted: 11 Jun 2018, 18:34
by Alice_mation
IO checked the preferences and it was already set to "use last configuration" Ive never messed with the prefrences so I don't know what is causing it.

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Posted: 17 Jul 2018, 12:32
by melanie
You can try resetting your configuration. But before doing so, export all your custom panels and shortcuts as they will be destroyed while resetting.
To reset, go to Preferences > Startup > Startup configuration > Open Startup Panel > OK.
Then restart the software and you will get this Statup Panel:

startup panel.png
startup panel.png (32.71 KiB) Viewed 2433 times

Click on Delete to reset your default configuration and then on OK.

You will then get the software with its default configuration and will be able to load all your custom panels and shortcuts.