Pen tool setting problem

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
Alice_mation
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Feb 2016, 15:13

Pen tool setting problem

Post by Alice_mation » 11 Jun 2018, 11:10

when I open up TV Paint the pen tool power and size are set to P (pressure) which isn't what i want, I press reset and the size is set to P and the power is set to C (constant). So for some reason the tool isn't starting at its default setting.
Everytime i close and open the program the pen tool settings are back to the size and power set to P. How can I make it so that the size is P and the power is C as default?

thanks.

User avatar
Peter Wassink
Posts: 3403
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
Location: Amsterdam (Basse-Lotharingie)
Contact:

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Post by Peter Wassink » 11 Jun 2018, 16:38

most likely you have tvpaint set to reset to default after each new start.
you can change this in the preferences.

Edit> Preferences (CTRL-D)
under the tab: Start-up>
start-up configuration >
set it to : Remember last used configuration (or you can choose startup panel, thiswill offer you more configuration control each time you start up TVPaint
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win10/64 Home - Xeon Quadcore E5410@2.33Ghz - 12Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 8Gb RAM

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2173
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Post by slowtiger » 11 Jun 2018, 17:38

No, I can confirm this happens often even when TVP saves every other change in prefs.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

Alice_mation
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Feb 2016, 15:13

Re: Pen tool setting problem

Post by Alice_mation » 11 Jun 2018, 18:34

IO checked the preferences and it was already set to "use last configuration" Ive never messed with the prefrences so I don't know what is causing it.

Post Reply