Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
maara_p
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53

Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by maara_p » 14 Feb 2018, 11:24

Hello!
In the studio we have computers with TVP11 Standard and some with the Pro version. We all installed Quicktime but the corresponding export option appeared only in the Standard versions. The Pro version misses the MOV(Quicktime) export option. We tried reinstalling the QT but no luck. Might be just coincidence but do we need to do something different to be able to export to Quicktime from the Pro version?

Otherwise the system is: Windows 7 Home Premium, SP1, 64bit. RAM 4GB. Pentium CPU G4400 @ 3.3GHz, 3.3GHz.

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2230
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by slowtiger » 14 Feb 2018, 11:51

Using the (old) Quicktime framework only works in 32bit versions of TVP.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

maara_p
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by maara_p » 14 Feb 2018, 11:58

Slowtiger: I see. Then I have another question - the other computers in the studio are also 64 bit and the Quicktime export option is available there, how is it possible?

Cardin Collins
Posts: 52
Joined: 06 Sep 2010, 17:59

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by Cardin Collins » 14 Feb 2018, 12:11

MOV export was introduced in 11.0.3. Are the systems missing the .MOV export running an earlier version of TVP 11?
TVPaint PRO 11.0.8 (64bit)
1 - Desktop: Intel Core i7-3770K CPU 3.5GHz, GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 16 GB, Win 10
2 - Tablet/Laptop: Sony Vaio Flip15a - Intel Core i7 (4th Gen) 4500U / 1.8 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GT 735M, 16 GB, Win 10

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2230
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by slowtiger » 14 Feb 2018, 12:13

It's not about the computer - they're all 64 bit nowadays - it's about the version of TVP you've installed. You can check your version in the "about TVP" window. If you go on TVP's update website, you have the choice to download the 32bit version of your licence as well, and you can install it on the same machine. No need to uninstall anything, just remember that you can only run one version at a time.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

maara_p
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by maara_p » 14 Feb 2018, 12:20

Cardin Collins: No. The system missing the .MOV(Quicktime) option is TVP 11 Pro 11.0.8. (There is just the .MOV(FFmpeg) option but that's not what I want.) Again the only difference I know of is that it's the Pro version but could be coincidence and there might be something else I'm missing. I just have no idea what that could be.

maara_p
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 15:53

Re: Quicktime export option missing in TVP 11 Pro

Post by maara_p » 14 Feb 2018, 12:22

slowtiger: Thank you! Yes you're right the other TVP's are 32 bit versions. I'll try what you say!

Post Reply