TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
Pyrowman
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 07:14

TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Pyrowman » 31 Aug 2017, 07:57

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forums and boy, do I have a reason to be here:

I just got in the office, booted my PC and launched TVPaint, only to see it floating somewhere between my two monitors, with the interface completely reset to default. My settings, custom panels, saved colours, brushes, and hotkeys are all gone. (Luckily, I still have my custom brush bin, otherwise I would have physically ripped TVPaint out of my hard drive. That might sound impossible to you, but that won't stop me from trying.)
This is now the second time it happened. I'd really love to have this fixed, as I really need my software to not screw me over during possibly my most stressful month in years. What can I do to make fix TVPaint's amnesia?

I'm running TVPaint Pro 11.0.6-64 bits on Windows 10 Home, 64 bit. I have an Intel Core i7-2600 CPU (3.4GHz) and have 8 GB RAM. I use a Wacom Cintiq 22 HD (driver version 6.3.15-3).

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 12876
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Elodie » 31 Aug 2017, 09:15

Is it a network installer or stand alone ?
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

Pyrowman
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 07:14

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Pyrowman » 31 Aug 2017, 10:19

Standalone, with the dongle.

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Thierry » 31 Aug 2017, 14:07

When you open the Preferences panel (Edit > Preferences, or Shift+D), and go to the Startup tab, what is the first option you see ?
startup.PNG
startup.PNG (4.61 KiB) Viewed 200 times
Then, if you go to the C:\Users\<your username>\AppData\Roaming\tvp animation 11 pro (the folder where your configurations are stored), how many folders do you have ?
P.S. Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu.
P.S. If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.

---
Avatar by Colombine Majou
---
Thierry CANTET

Pyrowman
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 07:14

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Pyrowman » 31 Aug 2017, 15:32

It's set to 'remember last cofiguration'.

Also, there's just one folder.

Image

Pyrowman
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 07:14

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Pyrowman » 31 Aug 2017, 15:40

I'd also like to apologise for my rather rude start of the thread. I'm not a morning person :(

Here's a screenshot of my startup settings, if it helps:

Image

Pyrowman
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 07:14

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Pyrowman » 05 Sep 2017, 07:46

Would still very much appreciate any input on the situation.

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9454
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Fabrice » 05 Sep 2017, 08:15

hmm ... we can't reproduce the bug here and no user has reported this type of bug.
Maybe can you share your configuration folder with us ? so we can try to reproduce the issue ?
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team


User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9454
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: TVPaint randomly resets to default on startup.

Post by Fabrice » 12 Sep 2017, 20:13

ok downloaded.
We will check this when a developper is available to do so.
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 10 guests