adjusting layer opacity Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
leszczynska
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 08:55
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

adjusting layer opacity

Post by leszczynska » 18 Jul 2017, 09:44

Hello,

Sorry if that was already mentioned somewhere, I can't find that: is it possible to set layer's opacity by typing a number, not sliding the slider?

I need to put opacity on certain values, and I'm finding myself going crazy trying to adjust the slider to exactly that number. It would save me a lot of frustration to be able to just type it in.

Thank you.

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2070
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: adjusting layer opacity

Post by slowtiger » 18 Jul 2017, 10:11

In v10 you could just double click into the value field, a popup appears where you can type in any number.

In v11 this doesn't work any more. I agree, it definitely should!
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
leszczynska
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 08:55
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Re: adjusting layer opacity

Post by leszczynska » 18 Jul 2017, 10:14

Thanks! Oh yeah, I forgot to mention I'm using version 11.0.6 32 bits, standard edition.
Let's hope that's something the team could fix for the next update then (•‿•)

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: adjusting layer opacity

Post by NathanOtano » 18 Jul 2017, 11:59

Yeah I miss that too
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13288
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: adjusting layer opacity

Post by Elodie » 18 Jul 2017, 13:23

Just a tip : if you use right click on the slider, it moves the slider 1 by 1 (to the right if the cursor is on the right, to the left if the cursor is on the left).
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

User avatar
leszczynska
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 08:55
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Re: adjusting layer opacity

Post by leszczynska » 18 Jul 2017, 14:13

Thanks Elodie, that will be very helpful!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests